We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Castell Deudraeth(Portmeirion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
346
97
29
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
97
29
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkdouble showerstatic caravanfour posterhot tubsunday carveryaberdunant hallnorth walesstunning sceneryhotel is lovelyholiday homeshort breakblack rock sandshotel restaurantmain bedroomlovely settingbeautiful area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2010

The website gave the impression that we would have a relaxing time away.....sadly not. I requested a room with a bath, but this request was not met. The room was clean and modern, but not spacious. Our room was above reception, so was quiet noisy. Walls were paper thin, so could hear next door's guests quite well. When the delivery vans pulled in early in the morning, beepng away, I realised that this venue wasn't ideal for our romantic trip away. The breakfasts are huge - two of everything so make sure you ask for a small portion if you don't want to be overfaced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdunantHall, Owner at Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2011

Thank you for the review, I looked into this and note that you had booked a standard room which only has a shower and this is noted on late rooms and on our website under room description. Unfortunately despite your request we were fully booked during your stay and you had no option of upgrading to a superior with a bath. We are sorry that the delivery driver woke you; the walls are 3ft thick in most places but the window are 18th century and not double glazed. We do offer a buffet breakfast; Welsh rarebit and eggs of your choice as well as the full welsh which have become famous for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Just had 2 Fab nights at Aberdunant Country Hotel in Snowdonia. Found it on Laterooms so wasn't expecting too much as it said the hotel is on a holiday park, set in the woods. How wrong could i have been. The park is stunning and enchanting, i have never seen Rodedandrums (if thats how you spell it) in such bloom. My wife and I even walked some of the nature trails and then shared a wine on the terrace overlooking the mountains. The room we had was clean tidy and decorated to a high standard. The staff were curtious and friendly and the food to die for. Great location too if you want to explore the local area as it is inbetween Porthmadog and beddgellert which must be visited. I think the hotel undersells itself.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed. The room was decorated to a high standard and the building itself is wonderful. The staff were professional and friendly and the food in the restaurant downstairs was inexpensive and of a fairly high standard. We had a peaceful stay but I was aware of the fact that the hotel is in the middle of a fairly large static caravan park and so the restaurant and bar are likely to get busier and therefore nosier at closing time in high season.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Our room was good value for £65 Late Rooms price but I would have been annoyed if I had paid the full price of £100. A lot of things were wrong in the room eg TV remote and bedside lamp did not work, wobbly loo seat and bathrooom shelf, bedroom door did not shut. We stayed three days and the meagre toiletries were not replenished so we only had one small soap for two people for three days. The bedside tables and bathroom shelf were not cleaned during our stay. Dinner was chaos and we were constantly told that the kitchen was under pressure even though there were only a few people dining. Several locals walked out. Loud piped music in the lounge and dining room and TV blaring out at breakfast were not relaxing. The hotel is surrounded by 250 caravans and there were noisy children playing outside until late in the evening. The food was fantastic but there were sachets of sauce on the tables and the butter was in foil packets which were dumped on the table if asked for. We would have liked to try one of the walks mentioned on the website but we did not see any maps and we would have had to walk through the vast expanse of caravans to get to some countryside.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Extremely lovely hotel, staff were polite and friendly, rooms were lovely and the food was fantastic. On behalf of myself, may partner and our friends I would like to saynthanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBrian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews