We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Guide - Good Wine”
Review of Vieni Estates

Vieni Estates
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Beamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
474 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good Guide - Good Wine”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

There are so many wineries around Niagara-on-the-Lake, they need to do something to stand out. I felt that Vieni was one of the wineries that did this, going that little bit extra to make our experience better. I'm a red wine fan, and the girl giving the wine tasting focused on what I liked and guided the tasting appropriately, so I got to taste wines that she felt I would enjoy not just the ones "On the menu". She knew her wines very well, and gave excellent advice. As a result the winery benefited as well because I purchased more wine here than at other wineries I visited.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    21
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a great place with amazing staff and wine. They are new but they have a lot of different types of wine and spirits. They are also the only ones growing aglianico, which is a native grape of Italy/Greece and are doing a great job with it. They also make some of the best prosecco-like sparkling that I've had, which is made in the traditional Charmat-method - no one does this around here. Definitely stop by this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Time Well Spent”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a newer winery with a great selection of wines at your disposal . The girls conducting the tastings were fantastic ,making us feel very welcomed and comfortable.They offered a variety of wines and were very professional and informative.The tastings were complimentary which was very refreshing.Overall a great time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great energy”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Been to Vieni twice this year and last through Toronto Wine Tours. Both times were fantastic. Especially nice this year with our tour guide (a gentleman who had only been there a couple months). He showed us around back so that we could see the machinery and a wine maker at work. It was a highlight of our wine tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great People, Great Wines”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff are always pleasant and knowledgeable. Many great wines. We were fortunate to meet with Mauro, the winemaker, who took some time out to let us know about some of the next wines to be bottled and released. We will now make Vieni be a "must stop" whenever we come to Niagara.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vieni Estates also viewed

 

Been to Vieni Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing