We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for us”
Review of Jeandemai

Jeandemai
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jeandemai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I'm glad I didn't read these other reviews before we booked our five nights away in this B&B!

Our French is passable but limited, however we were given a friendly welcome by the owners. We managed to translate a few rules adequately, all of which seemed perfectly reasonable to us. Our room was delightful, with lots of character, and throughout our stay the owners were polite and offered guidance on sites.

Breakfast was outside each morning in a covered seating area. A nice range of breads and tea/coffee, fruit juice, yoghurt, conserves.

The pool and area surrounding it was clean and attractive with plenty of loungers and sun shades. When we did spend a day there rather than go out we had use if a fridge for drinks by the pool etc.

So honestly, yes perhaps a little eccentric, but we encountered nothing as dreadful as to earn such a low review. I would recommend this B&B and will certainly consider returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCollins83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Jeandemai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

My mother and I had booked a twin room to stay for 4 nights. On arrival we were met by the lady of the house who first filled us in on some complex 'house rules'. We were then shown to our room and instructed on which cushions we were and were not allowed to use. Odd. Our 'twin' room was in fact a double, in that the beds were pushed right together. We seperated them so as to create the 'twin' room we were paying for.
Next day we arrived back to find our landlady had taken offense to our bed moving, and not only pushed the beds back together, but also moved ALL of our belongings! We had to search for our bags, shoes, books... some things I didn't find again til 3 days later... even our toothbrushes and toiletries had been rearranged! This obviously felt like a massive invasion of our privacy, and after some heated 'words' with the landlady (in which she insisted we were the unreasonable ones!) we found somewhere else to stay!
The location itself is very pretty, and under new management the place could be a real gem. But as it is I would strongly recommend everyone NOT to stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank splashthefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jérémïas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes lesq chambres sont au calme
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dumontnicoleandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mseguraferrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gilles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Audrix
1.6 mi away
Vezere Lodge
Vezere Lodge
#1 of 4 in Le Bugue
44 reviews
8.8 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
258 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hostellerie La Roseraie
Hostellerie La Roseraie
#1 of 5 in Montignac
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Maison Olea
Maison Olea
#2 of 4 in Le Bugue
107 reviews
14.1 mi away
La Ferme de Sirguet
La Ferme de Sirguet
#1 of 1 in Monsac
74 reviews
4.3 mi away
Les Feuillantines
Les Feuillantines
#1 of 9 in Saint-Cyprien
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeandemai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeandemai

Address: 24260 Audrix, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Audrix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Audrix
Price Range: £57 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jeandemai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing