We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 lovely days at "Il Mulino di Valle"”
Review of Il Mulino di Valle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Mulino di Valle
Ranked #1 of 6 Serramazzoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Initially we were looking for a place to sleep for only one night, on our way to Tuscany, but it didn't workout that way...
We stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful time. Yan and Jessica did a great job making "Il Mulino" look so beautiful. They were considerate hosts and we had lots of fun together.
The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated, perfectly balanced.
Breakfast and diner (2x) were great and mostly homemade.

The valley and mountains are spectacular and the local kitchen is lovely.
Who needs Tuscany :)

We fell in love with Il Mulino and J&Y.

Sonja and Bert

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Proprietario at Il Mulino di Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Yes it is a late response from us!
As we just open one year ago, we have been totally submerge in work to continuously making our property something always more beautiful.

The time we spend around with our guests to help, guide and share is often ending in the creation of a great friendship. Even now, so long after their stay, we still corresponding and even sharing with Bert and Sonja a meal every time they pass by.

Those experiences are the true reward for all our efforts!
The world is full of extraordinary people and it is our pleasure to welcome them in our little paradise!

Bert, Sonja, when are you passing by again?

-The Mill Keepers-
Yan & Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Orianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gsyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeciliadiMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: לאוהבי ניתוק מהציויליזציה
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviFlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: E' un luogo molto silenzioso, immerso nel verde: niente spiacevoli sorprese
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorciulo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serramazzoni
8.0 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
246 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 6 in Maranello
374 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Salvarola
Hotel Terme Salvarola
#1 of 4 in Sassuolo
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La LocAnna
La LocAnna
#4 of 6 in Serramazzoni
12 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
#1 of 2 in Marano sul Panaro
257 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Globo
Hotel Globo
#1 of 3 in Formigine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Mulino di Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Mulino di Valle

Address: Via Valle Olio 154, 41028 Serramazzoni, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Serramazzoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Serramazzoni
Price Range: £34 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Apennines between Tuscany and Emilia, and very close to Modena and Maranello, this antique Mill built in stone has been refurbished respecting traditional local architecture. "Il Mulino di Valle" - this is the name of the mill operating until the 70s for the local community - is surrounded by a large garden, endless mature woods, as well as acres of fields and running streams. The remains of the ancient mill are still kept inside and outside the house, for our guests to travel back in time with the calm sound of running water. Deep at the end of a valley, where two rivers and a creek finally meet, our summers are fresh and winters show just enough to be enjoyed. Our guests can enjoy the full pleasure of an Italian sunny summer-day without the excess of mother nature and fall asleep in a fresh and comfortable bed at night. Il Mulino di Valle is the perfect and incomparable place for a Special holiday in the sunny Italian countryside, following the ancient rhythms of nature to attain full peace and tranquillity. Let us transform your holidays in a unique experience, where history, nature and gastronomy meet, and then let you go back home, with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Il Mulino di Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing