We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in kodiak”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kodiak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Russian Heritage Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Kodiak B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place in kodiak”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one month it was just amazing nice and clean rooms , helpful staff , a McDonalds next to it ! Washing machine first floor , quiet rooms and hot water in showe ! I will stay here again



Luis

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller881410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
4
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is the quintessential bare bones hotel. The rooms are not pretty at all, but you tend to forget about that once you start hanging clothes everywhere. Who knew clothes could be used to decorate?! That said, I really must say that the help at this spiffy place are more than helpful. They are really so nice.
The place does not offer a breakfast of any kind.For that go out of town for a out 10 miles to a yummy place called Java Flats!ih

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness center...I can't delete the "poor" button!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is either awful or perfect. If you are looking for 3 star place or better to take your wife you will be very disapointed. If you are looking for a guys fishing camp with a roof and shower it will do just fine. Examples: kitchen but no dinner plates, carpet but large stains, furniture but not matched, bath tub with lot of hot water but badley chipped porcelain, coffee but only tea or paper cups, 2 plastic glasses for a room that sleeps 5, refererator but no shelves, drapes but they do not close completely, 3 beds in a room designed for 2, etc. The rooms are reasonably clean and our cleaning couple was very nice, likewise Marilyn the night manager. For a guy the location is near perfect, micro-brewery and McDonalds on one side, credit union and pizza joint on the other. Gas station and large sporting goods store across the street. Lots of working guys that smoke walk around talking and drinking beer late some nights. No problems just being guys. It is comparitively inexpensivew for a reason. I am going to rate it a 2 but as I said it is either a 3 or a 1 depending on your needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank don g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willow, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The place is old and the upkeep is not that good.
It was very stinky with cigarette smoke.
The wifi would not work.
When you go outside it will have full reception, as soon as you walk in the room it would drop to nothing and just wouldnt load.
If there is no other choice than yes this would work to spend the night.
But personaly i wouldnt spend more than one night.
The cost is the same as the hotel next door, but the hotel next door has a lot cleaner rooms and better service.
The shower heat was not spraying,but just pouring water like out of a faucet..
Over all a very poor,smelly place....
I

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alaskan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We needed a hotel with kitchens, close to the high school for our team and affordable. The Russian Heritage Inn met all these needs. Owner Elke and manager Marilyn were more than accommodating, gave us a great deal and were very pleasant to work with. We were able to host team dinners, get towels dried on site and be within walking distance of the pool/downtown. The Inn is older and outdated but for the price and compared to everything else in Kodiak, this was the best deal in town. Our team will definitely stay at the Russian Heritage Inn next time we are in Kodiak. Thanks Elke and Marilyn for making out stay perfect.

Room Tip: Traveling with a team, request a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Not the prettiest motel but not bad. Very close to everything and cheap compared to other hotels. They have coin laundry room and a grill on site for use. The rooms are a little noisy; you can hear when people walk about. There's cable in the rooms and good hot water pressure from the shower spout. Rooms could use a little renovation; dated carpet and look. Overall good place to stay for my budget and good service in front desk.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y2Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak, Alaska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The rooms are very outdated and old. They have that old smell to them, and feel dirty. However, for Kodiak they are about average. They are pet friendly but they really dont have any grass, so be prepaired to walk the dogs a bit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Russian Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russian Heritage Inn

Property: Russian Heritage Inn
Address: 119 Yukon St, Kodiak, Kodiak Island, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Kodiak Island > Kodiak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kodiak
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing