We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborside Coffee

Harborside Coffee
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Kodiak
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a coffee house we visited many times during our stay. It has good coffee and smoothies. The baked goods were fresh and good, too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pm1msd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's a true coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

A great place to get a coffee or hot chocolate on a cool damp Kodiak morning, or afternoon for that matter. Don't expect a large menu of food but a great variety of coffee is available. The staff is friendly and it's right at the harbor. You will enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjimeverard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We got to Kodiak early in the morning, before anything opened up in town. Except for Harborside Coffee, where we grabbed a cup and killed some time before starting our Kodiak vacation. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious coffee - and a great spot to watch the sun come up in Kodiak!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5-star based solely on my mocha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I always get a hot mocha at a "real" coffee bar. This was one of the best, ever. They didn't seem to offer much in the way of food. If they did, it wasn't listed where a "newbie" might see it. Harborside Coffee locations are located in at least 2 places on the island...maybe more? One other is at the Fly-By cafe, which has more seating, easier parking and a drive-thru, not to mention a kick butt view of the float plane landing where one might get lucky and witness an "fly by"!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USCGWIFEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What else would you expect....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

......but great coffee in a coffee shop. Great location, pick a coffee and they have it. It has such a great location, and is a gathering place for the locals. Does that tell you something?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank edwardr427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harborside Coffee also viewed

 
Kodiak, Kodiak Island
Kodiak, Kodiak Island
 

Been to Harborside Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing