We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shore View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Downderry, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen H
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with stunning views”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic home for a holiday base - very spacious, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The property is spotlessly clean and proved to be a real home from home. The sea views are amazing. We stayed as a family of four and the property exceeded our expectations - whilst spacious it still managed to be 'cosy'!

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Dear Karen, how lovely to have such wonderful feedback !..we love our guests to enjoy their stay..and hope you are able to return to stay with us in the future..kindest regards...jennyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My grandson says you have found a good one here Nanny he is 14”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Best property I have ever hired.
It was always going to be difficult as I have recently lost my husband but it was superb.
Owners happy that members of my family stayed for short visits.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
We're really glad that your decision to continue with the visit worked out well for you and your family and that you enjoyed the property. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accommodating”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The property was perfect for our needs in every way. The owners were very flexible regarding our specific requirements.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for your positive review, which is much appreciated..kindest regards..jennyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best decision: superb!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were focussed on walking the SW Coast Path and wanted a warm, clean, comfortable place to crash out.. this is what we got .... and more, this is high standard superbly equipped accommodation with a spectacular panoramic sea view southwards.... With owners who go out of their way to help...... perfect!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Hello chaps, and thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at shore view..and hope to welcome you again :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
247tilly
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely house”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great holiday last August, the house was wonderful and the views just brilliant, would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Just reviewing our reviews from our guests at *shore view* in our first six months.!.Very good to have such encouraging feedback..we do hope to welcome you back to Downderry very soon..kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis C
Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for Christmas at this wonderful house the views were amazing and the owners made it extra special with all the added touches like a real Christmas tree left us chocolates minces pies Christmas crackers and Cornish beer it was all exquisite.I thoroughly recommend this holiday let . Thank you again Jenny & Tim

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you all so much for the positive feeedback. We enjoyed making the house christmassy for your celebration..and hope to welcome you back to shore view in the future..kind regards..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeerCM9
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have just returned from a wonderful 10 day break with my husband and mother. Jenny also kindly allowed us to take our Golden Retriever who thouroughly enjoyed playing in the rock pools on Downderry Beach and playing in the waves at Seaton beach with an Ice cream from the cafe afterwards.

The views from the Kitchen lounge and 2 of the bedrooms are just breathtaking overlooking the Downderry shoreline and to Looe Island and Rame Head.

Shore view really is a home from home and very well equiped to make it a perfect house to holiday in

The village is well serviced with an excellent pub which we used the food was excellent as were the cornish pasties from the cafe next to the Blue Plate. The village shop is very well stocked and

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: not being able to take our dog into the garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Dear Guests, thank you for your great review,we think this part of cornwall is magical...and it is good to hear you have enjoyed your stay.kind regards...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.