We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area”
Review of Happy Guests Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Happy Guests Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Dutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A big big thank you to Marjorie and Jeff for always making my stay a good one!

Why is the Happy Guests Lodge so great:

Super friendly service
Clean, large rooms
Comfortable beds
Nice flat screen tv with lots of channel choices
Free wi-fi
Great breakfast
Great dinner options (no restaurant for evening meals but room service is included)
Parking onsite
Great value room prices

Couldn't ask for more when travelling on business.

See you soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stay here a couple of times a year and are very pleased with the room, breakfast, and competitive pricing. It's always spotlessly clean, and the welcome and service from the proprietors makes the stay a great pleasure. Excellent motorway connection to surrounding cities, we get to Chester in under 30 minutes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No duff rooms far as we have found, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here after being double booked in a hotel in Warrington. We found the couple who ran it very helpful and considerate. Breakfast was good with a good range of cereals, toast, beans juice tea and coffee as well as the normal continental stuff like pastries. Rooms very clean, comfortable and very large for the price.

There was an incident at the hotel early in the morning where someone had broken into the reception. I was pleased that we could assist the owners with this until the Police arrived and sorted things out. Other guests just ignored things and went on their way.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wanted a motel style stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending carfest at Oulton Park and can recommend it over certain chains in the same price band by a country mile. It's clean, comfortable and the staff & owners are incredibly friendly and helpful - they even put a sheet down and let us store bikes in the bedroom. Breakfast is a basic buffet, but everything is well stocked and fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for one night in an executive twin room - the staff were really friendly and helpful - the room was lovely - very clean and funky! There was a good choice at breakfast and we would definitely stay here again. Well worth staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I just had 2 nights in this hotel, I booked at the last minute having had a previous booking 'lost' somehow for another hotel online. I used late booking to find this on the internet. It was close to a friend living in Lymm that's why I chose it and it is very convenient for lots of places(Tatton Park in this case). Breakfast was included which was continental but in addition had porridge which was very welcome. Everything was well set out and convenient and the proprietor very friendly and helpful.
In addition they can lay on a convenient room service supper menu which was very useful as I was travelling alone and didn't really want to go out looking for supper in a strange area.
I would definitely stay again if in the area. Room was a single but large enough for 2 single beds and en-suite. All in all good value for money.

Room Tip: I was at the front which is noisy if window open. Ask for rear if light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiehelen_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights [ 24th/25th July] to visit our sons family. The lady at reception gave us a friendly welcome and explained all the necessary details re late return after 10pm, shower operation, etc. We were asked if we would like a cooked breakfast as these must be ordered the night before. We were in a rush to be out each day so had the continental b/fast which was comprehensive. The eating room is clean but basic, would not be worth the expense of a more up market dining area in a Lodge.
Our room was larger than expected, comfortable and clean. There was a flat screen TV and free wifi. The bathroom was clean and had a soap dispenser- nice touch that.
Bar snacks and drink prices are very reasonable indeed. There is free room service for those who wish to eat in their rooms- not for us. The Lodge has adequate free car parking but care is needed on leaving as it exits onto a very busy road. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dutton
9.5 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,433 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#9 of 22 in Warrington
334 reviews
3.3 mi away
The School House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Guests Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Guests Lodge

Address: Tarporley Road, Dutton, Warrington WA4 4EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Dutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dutton
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Guests Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Guests Lodge offers great value for money and fantastic rooms, backed up by friendly & efficient Customer Service!All our En-suite Bedrooms are large - 25 sq Mt. and have 30 channel flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, telephones, etc. If you are a little bored with the corporate lodges and want a fresh and interesting place to stay then try Happy Guests Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Happy Guests Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Guests Lodge Warrington/Dutton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing