We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Happy Guests Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Happy Guests Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Dutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

A premier inn type hotel, but better looked after rooms, great continental breakfast included in the price and plenty of choice to eat. The service is excellent from check in to leaving, free wi fi, free parking. All rooms en suite with tea - coffee making facilities, tv and bigger than normal size rooms. Its that good, im going back next week.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We don't review places a second or third time usually but we thought The Happy Guest Lodge deserves another ongoing review. It continues to evolve with minor and major additions all for the comfort of the guests. Each time we visit it makes our hurried flying tour of family friends and clients all over the UK a little less stressed. The beds and showers remain comfortable and relaxing and the decor always brings a smile to our faces.
The owners are a great team and nothing is too much trouble for their guests.
We still recommend The Happy Guest Lodge unreservedly for business, visiting the area or a chill out place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Pittsburgh
66
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Let's get the negative out the way - the location is not pretty. It's on the A49, right next to a garage. The location suited our needs though. Don't be fooled by first impressions... The staff are friendly, the whole place is clean. It has a solid theme - orange & green on black & white! It's got a bright European hostel feel to it. We stayed in the triple room which was very spacious. I'm pleased to report that you could not hear the traffic from the room. My bed was comfy (no complaints from the others either), extra pillows in the room. Two towels each. Tea, coffee & biscuits in the room. Toiletries were basic, Premier Inn style dispensers fixed to the wall. A wide but basic breakfast buffet is served until 10pm and was included in the price of the room. We booked last minute and paid £72 all in, bargainous if you ask me!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmiEatingOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just spent a night at Happy Guest Lodge, very friendly welcome, room was large, bright and spotlessly clean. Continental breakfast was very satisfying with lots of choice and well presented. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anybody, fantastic value for money and we will most definitely be back. Thank you for a very happy stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJLLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel and the service, value and cleanliness were excellent.

Continental breakfast is good, we paid extra for a cooked breakfast which was excellent. Food came hot with not a sign of fat at all.

We opted for an evening meal. Meal was served quickly, hot and once again not an ounce of fat anywhere.

Bed was comfortable and room/bathroom were very clean.

Free Wi-Fi excellent addition.

Will definitely be booking this hotel again should a need arise in that locality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnappyStitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here on the weekend of a friend's wedding. The welcome was warm and friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel us great value for money, especially since breakfast is included. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dutton
9.5 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,390 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
563 reviews
3.3 mi away
The School House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Guests Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Guests Lodge

Address: Tarporley Road, Dutton, Warrington WA4 4EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Dutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dutton
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Guests Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Guests Lodge offers great value for money and fantastic rooms, backed up by friendly & efficient Customer Service!All our En-suite Bedrooms are large - 25 sq Mt. and have 30 channel flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, telephones, etc. If you are a little bored with the corporate lodges and want a fresh and interesting place to stay then try Happy Guests Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Happy Guests Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Guests Lodge Warrington/Dutton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing