We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Guests Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Happy Guests Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Dutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Comfy beds and a good price. The staff were friendly and very attentive - they helped sort out an alarm that was going off at the garage next door very efficiently. the breakfast spread was good and great choice of things to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey3982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    34
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
47
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay, trouble was the main road and getting to and from it. It is on the main road so quite noisy and getting out at rush hour was not pleasurable. Otherwise well run, Food was OK, pub close by.

Room Tip: Not facing the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

A fantastic weekend break. Made so welcome from the minute we walked in. Very clean, big, comfortable rooms. Wide range of breakfast options. Prior to our visit a query was answered very promptly. A very good value for money evening meal was brought to our room, free room service.
Excellent base for Chester, Warrington, Manchester, Liverpool, etc. Thank you so much. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

A premier inn type hotel, but better looked after rooms, great continental breakfast included in the price and plenty of choice to eat. The service is excellent from check in to leaving, free wi fi, free parking. All rooms en suite with tea - coffee making facilities, tv and bigger than normal size rooms. Its that good, im going back next week.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We don't review places a second or third time usually but we thought The Happy Guest Lodge deserves another ongoing review. It continues to evolve with minor and major additions all for the comfort of the guests. Each time we visit it makes our hurried flying tour of family friends and clients all over the UK a little less stressed. The beds and showers remain comfortable and relaxing and the decor always brings a smile to our faces.
The owners are a great team and nothing is too much trouble for their guests.
We still recommend The Happy Guest Lodge unreservedly for business, visiting the area or a chill out place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Let's get the negative out the way - the location is not pretty. It's on the A49, right next to a garage. The location suited our needs though. Don't be fooled by first impressions... The staff are friendly, the whole place is clean. It has a solid theme - orange & green on black & white! It's got a bright European hostel feel to it. We stayed in the triple room which was very spacious. I'm pleased to report that you could not hear the traffic from the room. My bed was comfy (no complaints from the others either), extra pillows in the room. Two towels each. Tea, coffee & biscuits in the room. Toiletries were basic, Premier Inn style dispensers fixed to the wall. A wide but basic breakfast buffet is served until 10pm and was included in the price of the room. We booked last minute and paid £72 all in, bargainous if you ask me!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmiEatingOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dutton
3.4 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
9.5 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Guests Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Guests Lodge

Property: Happy Guests Lodge
Address: Tarporley Road, Dutton, Warrington WA4 4EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Dutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Guests Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Guests Lodge offers great value for money and fantastic rooms, backed up by friendly & efficient Customer Service!All our En-suite Bedrooms are large - 25 sq Mt. and have 30 channel flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, telephones, etc. If you are a little bored with the corporate lodges and want a fresh and interesting place to stay then try Happy Guests Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Happy Guests Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Guests Lodge Warrington/Dutton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing