We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and welcoming hosts”
Review of La Saisonneraie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Saisonneraie
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I had set out with the aim of staying somewhere with a view of the Millau viaduct and this amazing place really delivered. In the late afternoon sun, the large terrace was scented with lavender and full of butterflies. We received a warm welcome from the hosts and were very happy with our accommodation, which consisted of two double bedrooms, perfect for us and our 2 kids.. Breakfast consisted of fresh french bread and jams, yoghurt and fruit pots along with a nut loaf of some kind - delicious. More expensive than standard hotels but you get the personal touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for La Saisonneraie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Although they were very busy we received a warm welcome. Some may find the drive up to the B&B and the parking a little daunting, but it's all part of the fun of staying here. The views are outstanding and the rooms immaculate and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was quirky but interesting to we straight laced English. Would certainly stop off here on our way south again if we were passing, IBIS type hotels are certainly not for us but this is. Would love to visit again at a quieter time of year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the viaduct.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramleycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

La Saisonneraie is quite simply one of the most fantastic places I have ever stayed at. Claude and Bruno welcomed us in with so much warmth, we felt like true friends as soon as we arrived. The setting is incredible, with views over the beautiful countryside, which is embellished by the Millau viaduct. The bedroom was furnished with an easy sense of style, totally appropriate to the beautifully restored building, creating a relaxed and comfortable place to be. I don't think that this will be our last visit - in fact, if I could I'd make it an annual event. I can recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank not_now_kato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This exceptional place gets even better every year. I gave a fuller description in my review dated 11 September 2011, but the reasons we keep returning include the fantastic views, the peace and tranquillity, the stylishly furnished cosy rooms, the excellent food and the warm welcome from the hosts.

Last year we arrived after a torrential downpour, which gave some interesting photo opportunities early the next morning as the mist rolled under the world famous Viaduc de Millau and along the valley beneath us.

We have already booked for this year.

Website: http://www.lasaisonneraie.com/

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeldomReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The setting is magnificent. Bruno and Claude have created a modern and most comfortable retreat in the lovingly restored shell on an old barn situated on a rise overlooking Luzencon and the Millau Viaduct. The view over the valley, and the Viaduct in the distance is stunning.
Try to allow enough time to explore the region. The Viaduct is perhaps the main attraction, but there is much more to be done and seen. Take time to relax there, and enjoy the hospitality of your hosts.
Bruno and Claude will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Experience the gourmet meals prepared by Claude, and the quintessentially French ambiance at breakfast and dinner. Both your hosts speak excellent English.
Access to La Saisonneraie requires a motor vehicle and a good GPS, or good map of the region.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have views over the valley and the bridge, however the terrace gardens and surrounding...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My sister and I stayed at La Saisonneraie for two nights in January and it was the most amazing experience. We were the only guests there the first night, as it is the off season, and after Bruno picked us up from the train station (it was cheaper than a taxi) we arrived to a wonderful meal made by Claude. They told us to treat their house as our own and made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The food was incredible as well. After dinner we sat and talked for a few hours, as Claude showed us his cookbooks and suggested recipes for us to make. The next morning they told us they would have breakfast for us whenever we wanted, and we came downstairs to the most wonderful spread of fresh jams they made themselves, fresh bread and fruit, almonds from a tree outside, yogurt, tea, and orange juice. They grow and make almost everything themselves, and when they cannot make it themselves they buy their food locally. Even their cleaning products and clothes are organic! The room was beautiful, a great size with a very nice shower and bathroom. It was nice and warm which was perfect in January! After breakfast we took a walk up the hill and had the most beautiful view of the bridge and hillsides. For dinner our last night, Claude made duck with potato gratin which was unbelievable. Better than food at one of the best restaurants! It is isolated, so it can be difficult if you don't have a car, but it was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been and probably the best "chambre d'hotes" experience we have ever had! We would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a welcoming and warm experience with two very nice men who cook delicious meals!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This rural idyll is set in a peaceful haven of a hamlet built around the top of a conical hill above France’s Tarn Valley. Claude and Bruno have artistically crafted the ancient buildings into stylish accommodation with stunning views. The interiors have been cleverly designed and furnished to contrast with the rugged exterior and yet still blend harmoniously to provide comfort and a little luxury. Our room had its own staircase and balcony.

The famous Viaduc du Millau, the world’s highest road bridge, can be seen from the terrace and from some of the rooms, and it’s an amazing experience to watch the sun rise behind the modern Viaduc between the ancient hills whilst breathing in the scents of the wild thyme and lavender. There is a ruined Crusader chapel close by and an old church by a scenic outlook at the very top of the hill.

The food is first class, and served in a convivial atmosphere, on the panoramic terrace when weather permits, by the charming hosts, who ensure that all their guests are included in the conversation, helping out in English if needed.

It's slightly more expensive than most of the places we stay, but it is unique and well worth seeking out if you want something out of the ordinary.

Website: http://www.lasaisonneraie.com/

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeldomReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Georges-de-Luzencon
0.0 mi away
Les Tilleuls
Les Tilleuls
#2 of 2 in Saint-Georges-de-Luzencon
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Clos du Barry
Le Clos du Barry
#1 of 1 in Severac l Eglise
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Val Saint Georges
Val Saint Georges
#1 of 1 in Saint-Georges-de-Luzencon
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Saisonneraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Saisonneraie

Address: 12100 Saint-Georges-de-Luzencon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Saint-Georges-de-Luzencon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Georges-de-Luzencon
Price Range: £70 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Saisonneraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing