We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous Sun Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Sun Terrace
Superb panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Fabulous Sun Terrace
Superb panoramic views
Beautiful view from dining area
Lower Bathroom
Upper bedroom
Upper bathroom
Upper floor bedroom and bathroom
Arched entrance door
House entrance
Take a stroll along the tranquil 'Canal du Midi'
Barge 'Colibri' entering the lock at Marseillette
Bicycles for hire
Find 6 restaurants within 8 minutes of the house
The medieval 'Cite of Carcassonne'
Inside the Cite walls
Local market each day of the week
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marseillette, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sanjeev K...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great Place, Great host Andrea, Great house, Great Terrace with wonderfull views, Great Chimeney, Great everything... Super clean...
I have never rented a house or an appartment where i had liked everything, this was the first time !
House is big and all rooms and utilities are very comfortable.
Andrea recieved us with a bootle of local wine and some local cheese for our first night. She explained and recommended to us some places for sightseeing, nevertheless the house has maps, guides and recommendations of places to visit from other guests.
Really, all details made our stay easy and comfortable.
We liked so much the house that we had dinner there more times than expected. If the day was warm, we used the terrace. If it was cold night, we had the Chimeney to warm us !
Many resourses to make your stay very relaxing !
Canal du Midi is 5 min away and we explored it with the bikes that you can rent from Andrea.
If I revisit the area, no doubt, I will stay there again !

Thanks Andrea !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: las vistas,la chimenea, la amplitud de las estancias
Liked least: Me gustio todo
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinpH7...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Base”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I just had a fabulous week at this lovely property 15 minutes outside Carcassonne. Great views from the terrace. Superbly appointed bedrooms. All spacious. We couldn't come up with anything the host hadn't provided ! This is a great base for visiting all the sites from the coast to the hills and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenlrei...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in wonderful location”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family had a brilliant holiday staying in Mountain View. The house is spotlessly clean and comfortable and in a perfect location for visiting the amazing Cathar Castles, the huge caves in the Black Mountains, and vineyards of the region. We also enjoyed cycling along the canal and walking in the Alaric Mountains. In the evening views from the balcony are spectacular.
All in all, I cannot recommend this house highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0057
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday with stunning accommodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I can't recommend this house enough, it was amazing, the views were out of this world. It's location is perfect for those walks or cycles along the canal bank and there is so much to do only a short drive away. Andrea met us when we arrived and could not have been more helpful. We had an issue with the washing machine but she was there the following day and repaired it immediately. She also helped us find an English speaking vets for our return checks home with our dog. We were a group of four adults and the house was more than large enough it could easily accommodate more and not feel caromed, it was certainly home from home. We will be definitely returning to Mountain View. The cleanliness of this property was outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcaa2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location with stunning views and friendly host”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Located in a small village on the canal du midi the house has stunning views over the valley and hills enjoyed from the terrace. The local restaurant provided good honest french food and the pattisserie fresh croissant for breakfast. We enjoyed many a breakfast and dinner watching the swallows dip and dive and taking in the view.

Great location to explore the surrounding villages and sights - Le Somail and Lagrasse were probably the highlights. We spent several days walking along the canal and enjoyed a few morning coffees at Trebes having cycled the 40 or so minutes along the canal. We met a few people there who had cycled over from Carcassonne - it was too hot during our stay to do this but it would have been a lovely ride and way to enjoy the cite. Laredorte and Homps also provided a good stop off point.

There were many a vineyard to dive into for a tasting including Chateau Canet just down the road from the house. We made it over to the coast to the old town of Gruissan for a day on the coast visiting notre dames Auzils which provided views over the salt plains and a walk among the pines. On the way home we took in the gouffres de cabrespine which was truely amazing

Great location, Andrea was a lovely host and full of tips and advice on where to visit. Would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oz8450
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Rental Home”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have rented the home in probably the coldest period of the year as we are here in France for a specific purpose. The home can cope with any season with log burner welcoming us back home in the evening to a snug and cozy environment. Other reviews contributed to us taking this rental , and none were exaggerated. Although the village itself is small it is ideally positioned to reach from mountains to coast in less than an hour.
The central location, the first class standard of the home and the welcome and courtesy of the owner has been fantastic.I would recommend the home to anyone wishing to tour the fantastic sites of this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the home and all the care taken so that everything a traveller could need was covered.
Liked least: Nothing about the home itself.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyandk...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything Rental Accommodation Should Be”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The other reviews leaves not much to add. Andrea has gone to so much trouble to provide a comfortable well equipped house with a wonderful terrace giving you views for miles. We chose this place online from the other side of the world and it was such a relief to walk in and find that Mountain View delivered everything that was promised. Furthermore, Andrea is one of the most helpful owners you could find anywhere. We hope to one day spend several months in France and Mountain View is sort of house we would dream of finding for such a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing