We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Property”
other travellers have booked this property
Glingerbank Large and Luxurious. Sleeps 24 in 12 rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glingerbank Large and Luxurious. Sleeps 24 in 12 rooms
The Hall The main stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Glingerbank Large and Luxurious. Sleeps 24 in 12 rooms
The Hall
The main stairs
The Kitchen
The Sitting Room
The dining room
The piano in the Oak room
The Oak Room
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Longtown, Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We recently stayed at Glingerbank for my daughter's hen do with 21 ladies. The hosts were very friendly and very helpful. The House is so well equipped spacious modern and the hot tub was a bonus for the girls. The view out the front of the house is gorgeous we were so pleased with this property and would definitely return. Thank you so much for having us,
Kindest Regards
Lynn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeGab
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend Away”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic time away, this property is amazing. We went with a large group the bedrooms were lovely and all the facilities were excellent. We cannot wait to return, facilities are brill, the hot tub and wood burning fires were the cherry on top for me. Highly recommended :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a wonderful place to spend time with friends and family. The property has been beautifully renovated and caters so well for maximum capacity. Lots of lovely cosy lounge spaces with open fires and larger spaces to get together as a group. The kitchens are lovely and so well catered for with everything you could possible want...the owners have thought of all the details which make going away with a large group so easy.
Every bedroom and bathroom/en-suite was tastefully decorated and we all commented on the comfy beds and beautifully laundered linen - there's not a bad room amongst them...we were all so pleased!
The outside space is perfect, we had 2 dogs with us and they thoroughly enjoyed exploring!
The hot tub was the icing on the cake, particularly with a layer of snow!
Thanks so much for a truly wonderful weekend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahbain...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special Party”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We “hired” Glingerbank for a special occasion party this weekend in March. There were 24 of us. We had loads of space, we each had our own bathroom, we had SO much room! The. boys played pool & table tennis - us ladies relaxed in the hot tub bed and read the paper (in front of log burning fires)... we loved it -we’d all go again - we’ve already started looking at dates! PS. The decor is amaze balls!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic house. We rented it for a weekend with friends and it was wonderful. Huge, beautifully furnished and really well laid out so that everyone had a great room with plenty of bathrooms. Communal rooms were comfortably big enough for all of us (15 adults and 10 children) and the grounds were ideal for exploring. The hot tub was an added extra to top off a great stay. Could not recommend highly enough - we will definitely be back. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chough201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house ideal for large family or friends to get together”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the house for a long weekend for a family get together. It was such a special weekend and from the moment we arrived at the house, we were not dissapointed. Excellent condition throughout, the grandeur and wonderful spacious rooms are perfectly laid out for entertaining both adults and children of all ages. The well equipped kitchen (2 dishwashers! In fact 2 kitchens!) beautiful views especially from the bedrooms. No fighting for the best bedroom as they were all stunning and mostly with en suite bathrooms. Comfortable beds. So refreshing to find a house of this scale in such good condition, close to shops and many interesting places to visit but such a peaceful and stunning setting. We enjoyed every aspect including the gardens. Nobody wanted to leave, and already planning another weekend. Thank you to the lovely hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spectacular and extremely comfortable”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning rural location on England/Scotland border near Gretna. Beautifully decorated and furnished old family home with all mod cons. Very friendly and helpful owners. We loved our stay and thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing