We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful celebration”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Graham Arms Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Longtown
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful celebration”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A group of us were celebrating the birth of a grand-daughter at the Graham Arm's. We wanted a bottled of fizz unfortunately there wasn't any on the wine list but Stewart the manager went off and found one - it was even chilled to a lovely temperature. Fantastic customer service we were all really impressed. We were also very impressed by the wonderful service from Megan the waitress, what a lovely young lady and yet again great customer service. She brought our food promptly, she was very efficient and smiled throughout the time she was serving us. Fabulous young lady who will definitely go far.

Finally, the food, we all had starters and a main and everything was well presented. We will definitely return we've not experienced customer service such as this for a long time. Thank you Stewart and Megan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lCumbrialor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice food, good value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely food with great value and service. Cocktails were also delicious! We didn’t have room for a desert!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PandaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“evening meal”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We actually ate in the bar area & although this hotel does not look very inviting from the outside, the food was delicious & very reasonable. I had chicken fahitas, three wraps came with a dish of sizzling chicken, salad, & pots of grated cheese, salsa & mayonaise. My husband (extremely fussy) had a breaded plaice with a selection of vegetables. He said it was one of the nicest fish he had eaten.Staff were efficient & polite

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good food, with good size portions, excellent service,good atmosphere.we stayed in the hotel and had an very good stay

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Decent food for the money and friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Along with 3 friends, turned up at this establishment just as a large party of old folks were leaving and boarding their bus. We were greeted by a friendly member of staff who explained that the party leaving had filled the restaurant, so no tables were set up, but if we cared to wait and have a drink in the bar they would set a fresh table up. This was quickly set up. The service was good and the food, whilst basic pub grub, was fine and appropriately priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uppermilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graham Arms Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Carlisle, Cumbria
 
Carlisle, Cumbria
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Graham Arms Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing