We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!! Great place to bring family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Algonquin's Edge Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Madawaska B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed one of the cottages. Owners were very helpful and friendly. The cottage was fully equipped and clean. The sandy shore was beautiful to swim in for the kids. Excellent place to bring children. Everything we needed was available for us no questions asked! Convenience store close by and very close to Algonquin Park. We really enjoyed the waterfall down the river, we parked our canoe and hiked up the left side and walked along the river. Very beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SniderOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent a week here, in one of their cottages. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The sunsets are fantastic, and the beach is sandy and the swimming is great! The beautiful cottages are nestled in a tree setting, with great views of the sunset. We also enjoyed the serenity of the Algonquin nights, and the sound of the frogs. We will definitely be back! Thanks a lot Tim and Michelle!

- Shane W

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The cabin was in a very poor condition. It was very moist and stinky, with very limited activities to do. Beds, washroom and kitchen are not in a very healthy condition and very outdated. The intended swimming area is like a swamp. Moreover, many activities listed on the website are over 45min away from the site. It is overpriced based on the conditions and situations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Loved this place. Our cabin was clean, delightfully decorated, nestled in the trees and on the water. It was very hot so the trees helped a lot. We had our own fire pit with a fresh supply of wood delivered by the son of the owners.
The owners were accommodating and friendly. The sunsets are breathtaking. The swimming was great for our two children. Nice shallow area with a sandy bottom.
This place was highly recommended to us and we highly recommend it. We spent two of our days in Algonquin park which was a short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Io sono stato nell'ultima casetta, forse la più tranquilla.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAnieleSR187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Algonquin's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algonquin's Edge Resort

Address: Box 219 | 24909, Madawaska, Ontario K0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Madawaska
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Madawaska
Price Range: £95 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Algonquin's Edge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on sandy shores of the Madawaska river/ Bark lake with beautiful swimming and great fishing. Spotless 2 and 3 bedroom fully equipped Cottages. Enjoy the day in Algonquin Park just 15 minute drive, relax by waterside, fish from our docks, canoe to the falls, swim in the sandy waters, take in our beautiful western view sunsets. . Atv trails for the whole family extreme rated to easy. Located only 15 minutes from Algonquin park and 15 minutes to Barrys Bay with its boutiques and shopping.Cottages fully equipped with all cooking needs, full bathroom, deck and furniture, BBQ, personal fire pits. Local amenities: convenience store, LCBO, grocery store, pharmacy, hospital . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Algonquin's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algonquin's Edge Resort Canada/Ontario - Madawaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing