We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Star is excellent!. Do not go to nearby Riverland Bed & Breakfast”
Review of All Star Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Star Resort
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a horrible experience last weekend. This Riverland Bed & Breakfast also have campsite and lodge (trailer).
We booked three bedrooms 3 weeks advance specifically for the Riverland Bed & Breakfast . But when we arrive, those rooms are occupied by other large private group, the host only give us 2 trailers, not only the condition are much worse , they also ask the full price for those 2 trailers which are lot more expensive than what we original order.
The hosts of Riverland Bed & Breakfast are senior couple, but they appear drunk and rude, the word from their mouth are “take it or leave it”, We can’t believe that’s how they treat customer so we decide to leave.

All Star treat us better!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Can't wait to go back! The cottages were beautiful and way better than I expected. I rented cottages 6 and 7 as a group of 6. Never being here before, I was worried that the place wouldn't be what we wanted, but it was absolutely perfect. Didn't need a license to rent the 9.9 boats, as they gave an instruction and temporary boating license for the duration of the rental. It was great, and I will not only be telling my friends/family to check this place out, but also will be returning myself!

Room Tip: cottages 6 and 7 were huge! satellite tv, 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms! Right on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to go atving with a large group. The rooms are ok, semi modern with air conditioning. Expensive enough for what it is and where it is. LCBO and groceries within walking distance. ATV trails generally old rail beds. Not much mud. Tip: rent the house across the river from these guys. Its extremely nice and a very nice setup. But, I've now been there, done that.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We rented two cottages: #4 & 5. My family was in cottage #5 which is new and only $10 more per night! Highly recommended! The two cottages that we had booked had 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom, propane BBQs and air conditioning. Behind cottage #5 is a fairly new kids play structure which keeps the kids busy. The kids also enjoyed the sandy beach and the warm water of the river. However, I would strongly recommend bringing life jackets for all since there is a quick drop off. We also rented a canoe and went to the falls, which was very enjoyable. The paddle boat was free of charge. We had an awesome camping weekend and had all of the amenities of home plus the fun of being outdoors, not to mention a short drive from Algonquin Park!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank to_travel_is_my_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Yupwup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank AGA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to All Star Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Resort

Address: 260 All Star Resort Lane, Madawaska, Ontario K0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Madawaska
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Madawaska
Price Range: £62 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Star Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your All Star Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Resort Canada/Ontario - Madawaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing