We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hospitality, beautiful home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Hall Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Glangrwyney B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant hospitality, beautiful home”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Such a lovely warm welcome! The property is beatifully decorated, with a lovely cosy feel as soon as you walk through the door (thanks to an impressive log burner). Room was large, clean and very comfortable. En suite was a good size and again well decorated. We loved the wooden shutters on the windows. Breakfast was delicious, directions given for walks and pubs were spot on. Hospitality couldn't have been better. Thank you so much for a great stay - we plan to visit again soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liberty186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very pleasing review. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and that we were able to contribute to your stay in the Brecon Beacons and very much look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
58
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My fiancee and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this beautifully refurbished and redecorated b and b. Our room was a very decent size and we really enjoyed the cooked breakfast each day even if the weather prevented us from hiking it off!! Sue and Glyn were extremely hospitable and knowledgeable about the area with plenty of tips for our stay and places we could stop on our way back. If returning to the Brecons, I would stay here again and would readily recommend this b and b to other traveller and holidaymakers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for your encouraging comments- we are really pleased that, despite the weather, you enjoyed your 3 day stay in the Brecon Beacons. We are also very pleased that, following your stay, you would recommend us to other people visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for a 3 night break to visit the Brecon Beacons, Sue and Glyn are the perfect hosts, they know the area inside out and are always at hand to give directions and advice on where to visit. We went for a walking holiday, Sue and Glyn have books filled with walking routes and provided us with all the routes we could possibly need. The B&B was lovely, spotlessly clean with nice spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The Breakfast was excelllent, lots of choice and very well cooked. We will be returning. Also, make sure you buy some jars of the homemade jam before you leave, its very tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Many thanks for this positive review. It gives us great pleasure when guests enjoy their stay and make the most of the Brecon Beacons many attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at White Hall and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house itself is stunning, very cosy and warm and the bedroom/ensuite was very clean and characterful. Sue & Glyn are very knowledgable of the area and places to eat etc. They made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family who want a relaxed break to the Brecon Beacons.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0andJas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and grateful that you would recommend us to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Luxurious, spacious rooms, peaceful, warm, great breakfasts, lovely hosts and superb location for walking - perfect! Will definitely be returning for home baked welsh cakes, log burners and the wonderful Black Mountains. Thank-you Glyn & Sue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShalisonO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Many thanks for this great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our B&B and the wonderful scenery in the Black Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for two nights and didn't want to go home. Rooms are clean, tidy, and spacious. The area is lovely need more then two days to take in the sites. Glyn and sue are fantastic hosts polite and helpful in any way they can. To top it off breakfasts are amazing. Can't wait to go back for longer this time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Many thanks for your favourable comments. We would be very pleased to welcome you again if you decide to make another trip to the Brecon Beacons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend in mid-October and the place is lovely. A truly wonderful stay and Glyn and Sue are wonderful hosts. The place has been beautifully and sympathetically renovated, with fantastically appointed rooms and a very comfy and inviting common area. It was a wonderfully inviting place to come back to after walking all day and we both slept like babies while there. Breakfast was great and lovely that they provided a number of different options in case you don't quite feel like the full cooked breakfast experience, including some vege choices too. Glyn was also very helpful with information about walking in the area and even wrote down instructions for us to get to Sugar Loaf mountain (which is very close to Whitehall) and Sue was very helpful with local recommendations for dining. We'll definitely be back and I definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to visit this part of Wales. My one small suggestion is to have some heating in the area when you have to leave your boots and coats after walking as it would just help things to dry out quicker given how wet and muddy the area can be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puppy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed and encouraging review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the area and its many attractions. We would be more than pleased to see you again in the future, and you will be pleased to know that we have acted on your suggestion re the drying of walking equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glangrwyney
2.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
2.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
11.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Llangattock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llanwenarth Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: White Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: Glangrwyney, Glangrwyney, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1EW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Glangrwyney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glangrwyney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hall Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Hall is a grade 2 listed Georgian manor house situated within the Brecon Beacons National Park.White Hall has been fully modernised and recently renovated yet retaining many of its original features.There is ample off-road parking.The accommodation consists of 3 large double rooms each with; an en-suite, TV/DVD player, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities.Our breakfasts offer locally sourced ingredients catering for all tastes.Packed lunches available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hall Bed & Breakfast Glangrwyney, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing