We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B - Wonderful warming home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Hall Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Hall Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Glangrwyney B&B and Inns
Great Brington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B – Wonderful warming home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Recently stayed Friday and Saturday night and we couldn’t have asked for more.
From the moment we arrived Sue and Glenn welcomed us warmly.
Above and beyond helpful with their very kind hospitality, providing walking and cycling routes. It really is home away from home.
Anyone wanting a beautiful character house, luxurious rooms and exceptional breakfast (Jams are to die for and also for sale) with a picturesque setting, this is the place to visit.
Getting packing and make your reservation now. We will be back.
Many thanks Sue and Glenn

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Many thanks for this very complimentary review - we are really pleased that we were able to contrbute towards to what sounds like a very enjoyable weekend. You would be more than welcome if you decided to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
58
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wuhu, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently for three nights and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hosts Glyn and Sue really went above and beyond the call of duty, including giving us lifts in the rain to nearby places and introducing us to some of the locals (who are also all very pleasant).

Their house is a lovely listed building with immaculate rooms and they provide a variety of delicious and locally-sourced breakfasts for the hungry traveler. They had maps and written walking directions on hand for those who like to hike, as well as a selection of DVDs and other entertainment options. Couldn't really have asked for anything more, highly recommended if you like beautiful scenery and country pubs!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this encouraging review - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your break and made the most of our facilities as well as the attractions on offer in the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this B&B as a friend got married close by. The owners are the most lovely and welcoming people. The rooms are large, immaculate and decorated beautifully (the bed was mega comfy too). Breakfast was fab & consisted of freshly chopped fruit, cereal, yoghurt, full english which was cooked perfectly & then we were gave hot homebaked welshcakes. All in all our stay couldnt have been better & if we visit the area again we will be sure to stay at this wonderful B&B. One very happy customer :-D

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyStoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Many thanks for this review - it's really pleasing for us to receive such positive feedback. We are glad that the facilities at our B&B cotributed towards your enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Such a lovely warm welcome! The property is beatifully decorated, with a lovely cosy feel as soon as you walk through the door (thanks to an impressive log burner). Room was large, clean and very comfortable. En suite was a good size and again well decorated. We loved the wooden shutters on the windows. Breakfast was delicious, directions given for walks and pubs were spot on. Hospitality couldn't have been better. Thank you so much for a great stay - we plan to visit again soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liberty186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very pleasing review. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and that we were able to contribute to your stay in the Brecon Beacons and very much look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My fiancee and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this beautifully refurbished and redecorated b and b. Our room was a very decent size and we really enjoyed the cooked breakfast each day even if the weather prevented us from hiking it off!! Sue and Glyn were extremely hospitable and knowledgeable about the area with plenty of tips for our stay and places we could stop on our way back. If returning to the Brecons, I would stay here again and would readily recommend this b and b to other traveller and holidaymakers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for your encouraging comments- we are really pleased that, despite the weather, you enjoyed your 3 day stay in the Brecon Beacons. We are also very pleased that, following your stay, you would recommend us to other people visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for a 3 night break to visit the Brecon Beacons, Sue and Glyn are the perfect hosts, they know the area inside out and are always at hand to give directions and advice on where to visit. We went for a walking holiday, Sue and Glyn have books filled with walking routes and provided us with all the routes we could possibly need. The B&B was lovely, spotlessly clean with nice spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The Breakfast was excelllent, lots of choice and very well cooked. We will be returning. Also, make sure you buy some jars of the homemade jam before you leave, its very tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Many thanks for this positive review. It gives us great pleasure when guests enjoy their stay and make the most of the Brecon Beacons many attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at White Hall and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house itself is stunning, very cosy and warm and the bedroom/ensuite was very clean and characterful. Sue & Glyn are very knowledgable of the area and places to eat etc. They made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family who want a relaxed break to the Brecon Beacons.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0andJas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and grateful that you would recommend us to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glangrwyney
2.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
11.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Llangattock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llanwenarth Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
4.9 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: White Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: Glangrwyney, Glangrwyney, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1EW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Glangrwyney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glangrwyney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hall Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Hall is a grade 2 listed Georgian manor house situated within the Brecon Beacons National Park.White Hall has been fully modernised and recently renovated yet retaining many of its original features.There is ample off-road parking.The accommodation consists of 3 large double rooms each with; an en-suite, TV/DVD player, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities.Our breakfasts offer locally sourced ingredients catering for all tastes.Packed lunches available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your White Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hall Bed & Breakfast Glangrwyney, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing