We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hall Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier inn Abergavenny Hotel(Llanfoist)(Great Value!)
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel(Abergavenny)
US$222
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llansantffraed Court(Llanvihangel Gobion)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel(Pontypool)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
112
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrecon beaconsb bwarm welcomesurrounding areahomemade marmaladepub next doorcomfortable bedfeel very welcomefull welsh breakfastfriendly and helpful hostsplaces to visitour short staynational parkglangrwyney courtsuewhitehallmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've just got back from a 2 night stay at The White Hall and I wanted to say that if you are considering a B &B in the area, then choose this one.
The property is stunning, the rooms are wonderfully comfortable and Sue & Glyn couldn't be better hosts. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJB1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Very many thanks for your recommendation and appreciation of our efforts to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We can't add much to the previous excellent reviews about White Hall B&B. It was everything we hoped for - a lovely character house, where we were made to feel so welcome - amazing breakfasts - and Glyn and Sue were absolutely wonderful and are the icing of an already very good cake!!

Great location for walks and nearby attractions and can highly recommend the Bell Inn pub next door (fantastic pies!) and the Dragon's Head a little further afield, but well worth a visit to eat.

Thank you Glyn and Sue, we will definitely be re-visiting the lovely Brecon Beacons at some point and look forward to enjoying your wonderful hospitality again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBaddowDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to make such a detailed and positive report on your stay with us. We are really pleased that you also took advantage of the many attractions in the Brecon Beacons National Park. We very much look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

White Hall B&B is nothing short of fantastic. Glyn and Sue made sure our stay was a warm, comfy, and enjoyable one. Sue's breakfast was excellent and I could not leave without purchasing some homemade lemon curd! Both the room and the bathroom were elegantly furnished and decorated. The pub next door is a wonderful place to stop off for dinner or drinks. We cannot wait to come back and stay at White Hall again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Sincere thanks for the encouraging remarks and positive tone of your report. We're pleased that you appreciated our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just returned home from a lovely 3 night stay. Sue & Glyn made our stay a very enjoyable one. Rooms were clean and well equipped, breakfast was great for setting you up for the day. You feel that nothing would be too much trouble to them such as offers of lifts or sharing their knowledge of the surroundings. We were in the area for a wedding which took up most of our time but would love to return as it seems a nice part of the world. When we return we would have no hesitation in booking here again. You would be hard pressed to find better place to stay.

Philippa & Mark

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilippanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thanks very much for taking the trouble to write this very favourable review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Recently stayed for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for more. Glyn and Sue made us feel welcome and were so helpful. They catered for our every need, the rooms were gorgeous and bed so comfortable. Thanks for a memorable stay in a gorgeous part of the country

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazzie-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHallBandB, Owner at White Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and not only made the most of our facilities but also those of the surrounding countryside in the Brecon Beacons. Thanks for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews