We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Glangrwyney Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glangrwyney Court
Ranked #2 of 2 Glangrwyney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Myself and husband had a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we wanted peace and relaxation ( no arguing children or hair to cut lol ) And this was definatly the place! Thankyou for a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloydy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    27
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
76
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed one night only, would have loved to stay longer. The weather was pretty awful, lots of snow on the ground followed by torrential rain overnight. We had the Rose room at the top of the property, fine for us but if you are not very mobile you will struggle with two sets of stairs. The room was a good size, warm and extremely comfortable bearing in mind the weather. The bathroom was lovely, quite large as well with a bath and large power shower which was fabulous, very nice quality toiletries and good quality linens as well. Breakfast is served in a delightful dining room overlooking the garden and again was lovely. Yes there are pets in attendance but they certainly were not obtrusive, the cat wandered in but he was looking for a little fuss, not food. In fact no way could he jump on the table due to his rather large size and the staff remove it with a minimum of fuss. All the public areas are beautiful and you can see a lot of thought has gone into the presentation, too fussy for some but to me it heightened the experience. In short I have paid considerably more to stay in other hotels which did not provide half the experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire Uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have just returned from this fabulous house ,we stayed 3nights and feel we were away for much longer.the house is wonderfull ,we were in the west room ,absolutely fabulous ,we slept so well ,with no noise at all so quiet.we were made to feel so welcome and to enjoy the whole house .our room the west room was more that beautiful it was fantastic .our breakfasts were to a very high standard and plentyfull ,we cannot recommend this beautifull house enough.
We recommend this house and will confirm all the pictures you see are correct ,we will return

Room Tip: Choose your favourite room by the pictures on the site ,the rooms are all fabulous ,we loved the wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireukCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We had a lovely stay and coming from Germany, we enjoyed what we see as being the typical British atmosphere, cheerfulness and not to forget the garden and the cosy decoration. We were in the Flower room which was aside of the main building with a kind of semi-private garden. The room was completely new and looked charming. We loved our full english breakfast which was made out of products of the region and I most enjoyed getting my morning tea in the different Teapots. Helga took great care to always find a new teapot for me :-)
Everything was done for us to enjoy our stay. As we were staying longer we were given ideas where to go for evening meals, tables could be then reserved for us at the possible restaurants. Going on excursions, we were given very nice picnics which we had asked for in the morning.
The bar looks just wonderful and we enjoyed drinking our wine in front of the fireplace in the living-room. It was just perfect for us and will be very happy to come back when coming next time from Germany to visit the family. I wish we'd come at spring time to see the parc full of flowers!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here for a Saturday night only. The welcome was warm and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the room fitted our family of four easily.
The lounge and bar area were relaxing places to sit in the evening after we returned from dinner.
We got a good recommmendation for dinner in a local pub.
The only disappointment was that in the Full Welsh Breakfast, my wife only got one poached egg. Apart from that, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrthom1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed at the Glangrwyney at the weekend to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. The owner and other staff were very helpful and friendly.

The turning for the hotel was easy to miss in the dark and rain but we soon found it. We were very impressed when driving through the grounds up to the house with the beautiful autumn trees lining the drive.

Our room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the jacuzzi room which meant our private bathroom was located just down the hallway. The shower was a bit difficult to use as the clip for it wasn't very tight so it slipped down, subsequently spraying on the wall. The views from our room in the morning of the Brecons was an amazing sight to wake up to.

There was a lot of choice for breakfast, cereals, fruit and yoghurt and then a full english, toast and jams etc. The only thing that was slightly off putting was the big fluffy cat in the dining room which seemed hungry as it watched us eat breakfast and then tried to climb up on to our laps.

It was the perfect, relaxing break for us. We would visit again and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 217Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate on Sea
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed for 2 nights - Saturday and Sunday in November - it really is in a beautiful location, the house feels like staying in a small stately home - the breakfast was hot and delicious. the honesty bar in such a place is a really good idea. To me it is a real shame that there is no food - on both nights i walked to the local pub - 10 minutes away but if there were even a limited menu I would have eaten in.

Room Tip: I stayed on Room 8 - The Rose room which was on thesecond floor - there is no lift but it was really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glangrwyney
2.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
590 reviews
8.1 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 2 in Abergavenny
515 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
938 reviews
14.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glangrwyney Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glangrwyney Court

Property: Glangrwyney Court
Address: Glangrwyney, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1ES, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Glangrwyney
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glangrwyney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Glangrwyney Court 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Glangrwyney Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glangrwyney Court Hotel Glangrwyney
Glangrwyney Court Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing