We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Glangrwyney Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glangrwyney Court
Ranked #2 of 2 Glangrwyney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was excellent , we had the master bedroom, could lay in bed and look out onto the fields, truly a great place to stay. Quiet, The hotel was very tastefully decorated. Will definitely stay again. Breakfast good

Room Tip: The master bedroom
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Glangrwyney Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in the lodge after spending the day a a wedding here. What a fabulous venue. Not only was there plenty of loverly gardens to wander around but the hotel and out buildings were of a very high standard. The lodge itself was shear luxury, one kingsize double bedroom and one double. The kitchen was very well equipped and the lounge was really comfortable with a large flat screen tv. It was self catering lodge which we liked as it gave us a lot more choice and freedom. I cannot praise this venue highly enough.

Room Tip: Every room was of high quality.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 243Peter_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I spent two nights at Glangrwyney Court at the opportunity of an encounter with a number of friends from Wales. The place can only be recommended: quiet surroundings, warm welcome, good beds with all kinds of pillows (my room had 20 of them!), clean rooms (although I have noticed a number of dead flies on window sills), coffee or tea making set, flat-screen TV, well equipped and modern bathrooms including bathrobes, with electric showers and a nice breakfast buffet. No fridge or minibar. Each room is different. I have attached a picture of my room (#7) which was located on the second floor with an end-of-afternoon sun. The surrounding garden invites to stroll.

I will definitely return if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in the Master Room which was large and well appointed with a wonderful view. The bathroom had a large bath and a separate shower enclosure with a multi-jet system. The Kingsize bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with home cooked fruit compote, yogurt and full English/Welsh breakfast.

Glangrwyney Court is a must for those seeking a traditional country house experience. Every room is full of interest with an eclectic mix of objets d'art that the delightful owners have accumulated over the years. The hotel is nestled in extensive grounds which set it off nicely.

We had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay. Would we return? Yes, most definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twofreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for one night at this B&B, on arrival in the car park we were met by the lovely Henry (the cat), who guided us up to the entrance, and enjoyed getting a bit of attention from us, he is so cute. We stayed in room 4 and our son and his girlfriend had room 1. The rooms were extremely spacious with beautiful views, lovely bathroom with lots of hot water. When we booked in the owner was extremely helpful and recommended a local hotel for dinner. I must admit it was rather dark coming up from the car park to the hotel when we got back after dinner at the local hotel, but that is the only negative comment I have about our stay. The bed was so comfortable, I can honestly say it was the most comfortable night I have ever had, staying in a hotel or B&B, actually it is more comfortable than the one in my home!! There was a lovely en-suite bathroom with soft fluffy towels and bathrobes and piping hot water for my morning bath. The breakfast was lovely and the dining room very pretty, lovely teapots and crockery, with as much toast as we wanted, service was excellent. After breakfast we wandered around the beautiful well maintained gardens, we were only sorry we could not stay longer, and look forward to visiting again as soon as we can but for a longer stay next time .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Stephe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 1 night at this B & B and found it very comfortable, a beautifully looked after home.Our room was of a very high standard, spacious with a huge comfy bed. The bathroom was spacious and included bathrobes.The gardens were well maintained and they cater for weddings/occasions etc.Breakfast was good quality and the lounge areas very comfortable, a real country house feel. The Village was a short drive away where there is a good pub (The Bell) for food. I would recommend this B & B for a luxury/ value for money stay.

Room Tip: We satyed in the front left corner room but apparently the room on the other corner is as good if no...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent 5 days at the Farm House Cottage with our two teenage girls and I don't have enough positive words to describe the experience. The Farm house has two large bedrooms and a living room two bathrooms upstairs and a powder room on the main floor .....and an amazing eat- in kitchen which was very well supplied with what ever you needed to prepare a wonderful meal with local food. The beds were comfortable and the robes, linen and towels were of top notch quality. Wireless internet access throughout the cottage. This is an exceptional value.

The extensive grounds are lovely and especially enjoying the cows wandering in the nearby grounds. Lovely cat Henry came to visit us every evening which was a special treat. I would be a delightful venue for a wedding or anniversary ... You can walk in to the local pub and I also walked in to Crickhowell in about a half hour if you are up for a longer walk there is side walk almost all of the way there.

I won't hesitate to return with my family.

Room Tip: The farm cottage was lovely and there are several other cottages as well that look very inviting the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glangrwyney
2.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
2.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
603 reviews
11.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
906 reviews
4.9 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
526 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Llangattock
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glangrwyney Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glangrwyney Court

Address: Glangrwyney, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1ES, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Glangrwyney
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glangrwyney
Price Range: £113 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Glangrwyney Court 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Glangrwyney Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glangrwyney Court Hotel Glangrwyney
Glangrwyney Court Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing