We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we've ever stayed!”
Review of Glangrwyney Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glangrwyney Court
Ranked #2 of 2 Glangrwyney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I can't rate this place highly enough. We had a fabulous time in the most beautiful little cottage which had everything you could possibly need. The owners will go out of their way for you and nothing was too much trouble. We were able to eat in the dining room in the main house despite being self catering and it was the best breakfast we've ever tasted.
Very good value for money and we will definitely be going back. Soon! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattsuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Simply put Glangrwyney Court is stunning, the building looks super from the distance and inside it doesn't let itself down. The entrance hall is there to impress and the staircase would not look out of place in Gone with the Wind. The decoration is immaculate and although there may be too many paintings and ornaments for some tastes they work for the era of the building. The bedroom we had was vey comfortable with a view out of the front of the house, guests have a spacious lounge and adjacent honesty bar for their use and outside there are extensive gardens to sit and soak the sun up (weather permitting). The breakfast room is another comfortable room and breakfast was excellent - except portion control on the jam and marmalade was a bit on the frugal side. Definitely recommended for a luxury country break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friarymeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in the beautiful Glangrwyney Court to celebrate my birthday and it was a wonderful stay. We stayed in the Toile Room and it really is a stunning room with fantastic views. The decor and furnishings are lovely and we immediately felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. The full Welsh breakfast was also very good. I'd highly recommend Glan Court and look forward to returning in the summer.

Room Tip: The Toile Room was beautiful with fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our wedding was held here in July 2013 and it was simply the best day of our lives- the venue was just perfect and everyone at Glangrwyney went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. I felt so relaxed with the entire build up to the day, knowing they were helping. Becky and Ian were true champions, you barely knew they were there on the actual day- but they didn't stop ensuring everything went to plan. I can't explain how much the place and people mean to us, we haven't stopped hearing all of our guests praising the venue and surroundings since the day. The food and accommodation are the best I've experienced and we can't wait to go back for our anniversary. -I can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, unique and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhiWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Glangrwyney Court Hotel in one of the cottages as part of a friend's wedding this year. Before visiting, we were very impressed at the reasonable price for an overnight stay.

When we arrived, we were bold over by the beautiful surroundings. The main hotel and surrounding cottages are set in beautifully kept gardens. Our cottage was wonderful, very clean and well maintained and both bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely, ours with a slightly sunken bath which was a real treat.

We decided to opt in to the breakfast offering in the main hotel and found all of the staff to be very friendly and welcoming.

I would 100% recommend anyone to stay at the Glangrwyney Court hotel if they are in the surrounding area. A wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed one night Jan 3rd 2014 and wished it was more. What a superb place with simply fabulous luxury rooms. We had the spacious Master Suite and the most comfortable of nights sleep in a wonderful bed with luxury linen and pillows. All furnishings were period and wonderful, as was large bathroom with huge bath and excellent shower cubicle. The view was also lovely even in worst Jan weather for years. Guest lounge and separate library and bar full of lovely antiques and felt homely and welcoming. Gardens extensive and beautiful. Breakfast was lovely too in another exquisite period dining room. What can we say but the service and surroundings were simply wonderful and with the addition of a 10% discount online with the Good Hotel Guide excellent value too. We would highly recommend for couples in particular and we will be back. Thank you all at Glangrwyney Court.

Room Tip: All superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watkins35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were married here at the beginning of December 2013 and from start to finish everything was just wonderful. Ian, Becky and staff were extremely attentive and looked after us very well. The house is simply beautiful and provides an ideal setting for a wedding - big or small. As there were only 30 guests, we were married in the Hall and used the main dining room, lounge and Library. This made for a really cosy, intimate atmosphere and everyone had a great time. We feel like getting married again in the summertime to take advantage of the gorgeous grounds.......
What a lovely way to start married life. Many thanks one and all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tygwynbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glangrwyney
2.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
620 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
3.8 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
985 reviews
4.9 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hall Bed & Breakfast
White Hall Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Glangrwyney
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glangrwyney Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glangrwyney Court

Address: Glangrwyney, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1ES, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Glangrwyney
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glangrwyney
Price Range: £102 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Glangrwyney Court 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Glangrwyney Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glangrwyney Court Hotel Glangrwyney
Glangrwyney Court Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing