We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
85
28
7
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
28
7
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful houselovely placecomfortable bedsbreakfast is servedhomely feelfollowing morningfull welsh breakfastfresh fruitcatbathsurroundingstranquiltreeadvice
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed with friends for New Years. The House was welcoming with interesting features - pictures and ornaments of the family who own it. The rooms were comfortable and the location superb for some amazing walks in the beautiful Welsh countryside. The staff were all really friendly and breakfast was hearty and uncomplicated. The House and the staff were all charming and we will come back again in the summer.

Room Tip: top floor with a view over the front
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madmagic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Everyone was Very helpful and friendly. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean. The honesty bar, log fire and lounge was a perfect place to relax in the evening! We couldn't have been happier with our stay. Thank you, we will be returning!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank neilwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

A Georgian house set in beautiful, tranquil grounds. Lovely olde décor. Large rooms downstairs with an open fire and an honesty bar (and a grand piano!) We were welcomed by the owner, in the impressive entry hall ; we were given a large, clean bedroom and mirrored bathroom. WOW! I loved it. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed breakfasts for which we chose the ingredients and quantity; it was comprised of local ingredients; the staff were hospitable and could not do enough for us. We will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northernlass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed for 2 nights.This is lovely old manor house set in beautiful gardens but very quiet, the house is like a grand B&B The staff we met were friendly and professional. We had the large Master room overlooking the lovely front garden the room is a decent size and the bed comfortable with a lovely outlook. Check if the power multijet shower has has been repaired.Given the lack of dining the house is very quiet and deserted in the evenings so we did not go down stairs for a drink in the evening and nowhere to go when dark. Breakfast was up to the standard expected of a B&B.
We think that an overnight stay in the Bear Inn in the village would be better value with something to do in the evening.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank oldy0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We spent three nights in the area and were very happy staying in this family home. We loved the grandeur of the building and the views over the quiet countryside; the bedroom and ensuite were beautifully clean and comfortable and we had plenty of hot water morning and evening. Breakfast was fine; husband was slightly intimidated by the abundance of silver plate everywhere and the formal atmosphere, but I loved it. Walking distance to two pubs (busy road but pavement all the way) serving reasonably priced evening meals. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 709melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews