We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hideaway Club Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Topset Hotel(Agios Georgios)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santoria Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Beach Hotel(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riviera Beach Bungalows(Agios Georgios)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ship Inn(Kyrenia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bare Hill Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
327
102
24
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
102
24
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold towelssea view suitevip suitenorthern cyprusnothing is too much troublewrought ironthe cottagessitting roomother guestsmet some lovely peoplepool arearelaxing holidaycar hirehuge balconyrooftop terracelittle touchescome home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have recently returned from our visit to Hideaway and would definitely recommend it. This is our second time there and we really loved our stay. The hotel and amenities are excellent especially the pool area and the rooms are superb. We had our own private terrace where we had breakfast served which is a lovely touch.
The views are stunning and the service excellent

The staff are really helpful and friendly attentive yet not intrusive.

We will definitely be going back a big thanks to Guzin and the staff

Ziggy & Malcolm

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We revisited THCH last week (after a year absence) with friends for a 3 night stay.

The location is great and the staff as usual (particularly Oya - head receptionist - who sorted out an air con issue very professionally and quickly) are friendly and accommodating.

The food menu has been given a good overhaul by the family and meals served (both for lunch and evening) were significantly improved in taste and choice and remained good value.

The only mildly negative comments I would make are:

For the cost of the outlay to the hotel the lack of complimentary bottled water provided in the rooms is disappointing

Additionally the 'free' toiletries and presentation of the coffee and tea facilities do need an overall to bring them up to the required standard.....

When the hotel is full (which is was when we went last week) there can be a bit of a scramble for the sun loungers

However the above taken into account there were no other negatives and although you can obviously stay at cheaper venue's I believe this hotel merits a visit - well done to all the staff and the family owners

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We visited the hideaway club some 8/9 years ago pre children and loved it then, the area, food and staff were great. Now some years on we went back to northern cyprus (with children) so although didnt stay here visited for an evening meal to reminisce, which the children were allowed to join us for (after a frantic phone call checking) and it still doesnt dissapoint.. the food atmopshere and staff were all fantastic we had one of the best meals we had during our stay this time and were made to feel very welcome even though we werent residents.
I can say this (having two lovely very well behaved children under 6 years of age) that the hotel is most definately not sutied for young children but there is nothing wrong with that - i just cant wait till ours our older to be able to stay there again ... or sweet talk the grandparents to babysit whilst we have a quick trip ... then again whom i kidding they introduced us to the hideaway all those years ago they'd be hot on our heels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumofone369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Gorgeous view over the coastline and mountains behind. Fab pool area with 24hr bar and sunbeds.Very peaceful and quiet if required but also buzzy in bar area too. Service here is just great! Your every need catered for. Breakfast on your own balcony is a highlight with wonderful views. Rooms are lovely with comfortable beds, lounge with sofa and glass doors out to balcony, bathroom with hot water and free toiletries. Restaurant good with entertainment on some nights. Easy to organise car or taxis cheap to get around particularly getting down to Kyrenia town with numerous bars, casinos and restaurants. Boat trips can be organised here. All in all a great place to chill out in the sun!!!!

Room Tip: I can really recommend the sea view cottage suites...very good value!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

There is a tendency while visiting the TRNC to compare restaurants, hotels etc to other places in the TRNC and in doing so several venues benefit from a rather hyped impression of their quality. The Hideaway certainly is a nice spot set well back from the hustle and bustle of Kyrenia, it is definitely not a family hotel with the swimming pool being the only facility, the rooms are clean although quite old fashioned and again lack basics like complimentary drinking water, mini-bar, decent TV, AC in all rooms, WiFi (unsecured wifi was available out on the verandah from our room). The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and I can see why it gets so much return business they are genuinely interested in their guests and ensuring that they enjoy their stay.
Breakfast is very good, I had the best poached eggs that I have ever tasted and that includes stays in some of the world's premier hotels unfortunately the same could not be said about the Thursday night "Barbecue" probably one of the worst meals I have ever been served the cold meze starters uninspired and bland and of the 4 barbecued items only a delicious lamb chop was not over cooked and dry! Having said the food was deplorable we had a very enjoyable evening which was all down to the company, the entertainment, the staff and a good quantity of Turkish wine.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Major99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews