We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service & Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hideaway Club Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service & Position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Hideaway last week for a 4 night break, it is in a great position provided you have a car, otherwise it is a long walk to any restaurants or bars. We booked a deal direct with the hotel of 2 nights bed and breakfast and 2 nights half board which appeared to be excellent value. However, we found the food to be mediocre quality (maybe we are spoiled, having visited excellent restaurants in the area on previous visits to Kyrenia) and the drinks prices extremely expensive, making it worth our while on the 2nd night we should have eaten there to forego the money we'd paid and eat elsewhere. Having said that though, we would definitely stay at the Hideaway again, but only on a bed and breakfast basis as the service was extremely good, and the rooms/suites very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    98
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
31
311
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is in a position quite a way from the coast. It is very clean. The staff are friendly. The food is quite expensive if you are on a bed and breakfast deal and have to buy an evening meal. You can have your breakfast delivered to your room and we had a first floor room overlooking the pool and garden, so that was quite nice. It seems that people return again and again to this hotel because no children are allowed, we enjoyed our two night stay but would not go back agai

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It was a weekend break. Found a half board deal on the web, and this is my tip - take the half board because food and drinks are on the high side compared to other 5 star properties on the waterfront.

The rooms are good and clean, no need to have a suite. I would recommend asking for a room further back from the road. The hotel is on a hill and you can hear cars struggling up that hill, day and night.

The staff are amazingly friendly . Don't be shy to ask them for anything you need.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A lovely small family run hotel tucked away in the hillside just outside Kyrenia and yet close to all the beaches and the beautiful harbour of Kyrenia. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always have a smile and they even join in with dancing in the cosy bar in the evenings. We will certainly visit this hotel again as the accommodation is very clean with excellent sea and mountain views. The sea view bungalows are spacious and very comfortable for a short or long stay very peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Choose a garden bungalow there are not many so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel was doing a special deal of £65.00 half board when we went there otherwise we would probably have gone for somewhere closer to the coast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel refurbishment had begun so there was only one other couple there. We were not looking for a relaxing holiday by the pool, which was lucky because the water was far too cold for us! We wanted to follow our hobby of geocaching which means getting up early and walking for miles until the sun goes down. One complaint we had was that breakfast wasn't served until after 8 am. We have noticed more and more hotels doing this so it wasn't particular to this one. We had a lovely bedroom with living room. It was nice and clean and a fire was provided. We don't like being cold so this was a plus. Wifi is available in the dining room/lounge. This is a necessity for checking on my geocaching site so we wouldn't go to any hotel that didn't have it. We were pleased to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room and were more than happy with the evening meal - the first course in particular.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterborne Whitechurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Delightfully designed small hotel with fabulous views. Stayed in one of the bungalows which was very well designed and furnished with air conditioning, tea making facilities and a fridge. Always kept very clean. Good food if not exceptional, was very tasty and well presented. Breakfast on your balcony if you wished. Excellent staff extremely friendly and obliging, very clearly a family run business who were still interested in their hotel. The pool area was very pleasant with adequate numbers of sun beds and plenty of clean towels, only negative point was the water was so cold, didn't stop me swimming daily though. Will hopefully be back in 2014 to explore this delightful island more.

Room Tip: Select one of the bungalows with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Episkopi, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just spent a couple of nights relaxing here. Great room with fantastic view. Food was good and plentiful. Staff very friendly. A good place to explore Kyrenia from. Perfect getaway . Will definitely return in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blindy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edremit (Trimithi)
1.3 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 30 in Kyrenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 30 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hideaway Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hideaway Club Hotel

Property: The Hideaway Club Hotel
Address: Mersin 10, Edremit (Trimithi), Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Edremit (Trimithi)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edremit (Trimithi)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hideaway Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hideaway Club is a unique boutique hotel, enjoying superb views of Kyrenia and both the Kyrenia mountains and the Mediterranean coastline. With 5 star service and first class polite and friendly staff this is a real gem for a relaxing, stress free break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise , GoNorthCyprus and Agoda so you can book your The Hideaway Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hideaway Hotel
The Hideaway Boutique Hotel
The Hideaway Club Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing