We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm!!”
Review of The Tolga hotel

The Tolga hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Tolga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummmm!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I came here with a couple of friends last year and had a fabulous lunch so thought I would bring my husband for a very rare lunch together. Yep same as before, just beautiful. Love sitting by that front window.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Archiew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were not too sure when first saw outside. However, food is good value and the portions are generous. The restaurant does have the air of a "works canteen" and the furnishings are very basic. Still worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting pub”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Huge steaks but unfortunately not tender also vegs is over cooked. Suggest stick to chips.
The hotel is old and I assume typical for its age - basic furniture and fittings.
Service was fine however food was very average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank OUTBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great food, good sized meals, value for money!! Tick! Nicely renovated and modern feeling in the bistro. No tap beer in the bistro the only slight let down but no big deal. Service friendly and prompt, had a great night, would go back if we were in the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lets-roll-peeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga, Queensland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and value for money.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I eat here regularly, being locals. Servings are large, and we've never been disappointed with our meals. Service is very good, and it has a very relaxed atmosphere. Our personal favourites are the garlic prawns and the reef and beef. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tolga hotel also viewed

Atherton, Queensland
 

Been to The Tolga hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing