We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aylesford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aylesford Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Aylesford B&B and Inns
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hosts”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed at short notice with daughter and grandson. Two rooms sorted with no problem whatsoever. Kevin and Emma were leaving early to attend a family function and weren't doing breakfasts but this was all explained beforehand and presented no problem.

They are extremely helpful and friendly, most informative and above all keep the B & B in great shape. Extremely comfortable place to stay, what more could you want.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbyshireDambuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights whilst working, I thought that it was brilliant. I got a very warm welcome, relly made me feel at home. The room was also great, with an ensuite bathroom. Very clean. Very cosy, nothing bad to say at all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieHunt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was a long term guest at Aylesford Bed and Breakfast, staying away from home Monday to Thursday evening for work. I have to say it really felt like a home away from home. Kevin is very helpful, and kept the rooms extremely clean and tidy. I have to stay away a lot for my Job, and have never stayed anywhere better. It was a great price, and it offered a lot more than B&B' at a greater cost. Only downside was the free wifi, meant I worked more than usual! I will definitely be returning when I am next in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed for 3 weeks in December 2011 with husband and 2 children. Kevin and partner very welcoming and nothing was a problem. They were always seeing if everything was ok and even went to the extent of offering to dry our washing for us, Room was nice size and comfortable felt very homley.

Would we stay here again......ABSOLUTLEY

Thank you Kevin and Emma for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetsetter_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just got back from a fantastic night here. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Rooms are lovely, very well equipped clean and cozy. Kevin and Emma are very nice and really made me feel welcome. thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVETRAVEL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstandage01@gmail.com
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Aylesford B&B. Kevin & Emma were really friendly and made us feel welcome. The full English breakfast was great & we didn't need any lunch! Kevin was knowledgeable about the local attractions and even found out the times & prices of the sale and ride into nearby Maidstone. On his suggestion we made a special trip to Leeds Castle and that was the highlight of our stay. Thanks again Kevin & Emma (&Bentley)

Room Tip: Basic but homely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I booked this b&b short notice and when I arrived I was glad to have found a nice welcoming room with a comfy bed. Everything I needed was here and was even given a lot of options for take aways and deliveries. I would go back here as my first choice from now on if I ever have to stay in the local area again. Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taz1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesford
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 14 in Maidstone
1,711 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 14 in Maidstone
369 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Maidstone
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aylesford Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aylesford Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aylesford Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29a Forstal Cottages Forstal Road | Forstal Road, Aylesford, Aylesford ME20 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Aylesford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aylesford
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Aylesford Bed And Breakfast Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing