We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely superb property and so dog friendly”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
303 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 303 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katzcastl...
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb property and so dog friendly”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent New Year at Orwell Barn with our two Labradors. Excellent holiday cottage/barn and extremely well equipped. Every comfort of home and high quality property. Wonderful quiet location - perfect place to unwind and immerse oneself into glorious Suffolk
surroundings - definitely recommend and will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you very much (sorry, not allowed to use your name on here) :-)

Nice to know you were immersed in Suffolk. Lovely way of putting it. Hope to see you again later in the year. Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“*Very* Happy New Year!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Stour Barn for 4 nights over new year, together with our little poodle cross we explored and conquered Suffolk!
This little complex of barns is perfect, as picturesque as you imagine the Suffolk countryside to be and as warm and cosy as you imagine a little cottage should be.
Beautiful walks nearby and quaint little villages in all directions, enough to tire us all out even the four legged one!
Facilities were perfect as all the other reviews have said!
Carl is extremely welcoming and very knowledgeable in regards to the local area.
Ps, we ordered an Indian takeaway delivered right to the cottage door!!!
Can't wait to go back in the summer when we can explore more!!
Sarah, Tom and Poppy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thanks guys! You "conquered Suffolk"?!?! - Wow, that's some feat, we didn't expect conquerors for New Year! Great to meet you, look forward to seeing in the Summer then! Don't forget to book now if you want the FREE Deli Hamper :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mans482
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, well kept, clean and everything thought of”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Booked a couple of days after trying to find somewhere nice that we could take dogs to. Amazed to find every detail had been thought of from providing all those things you never remember to take when self catering , to the look and feel of the barn. Lots of info on what to do and see but really to just relax with the wood burner on and a selection of DVD's from the activity hut ( which includes bikes, CD's, Games ) through a couple of cold nights was just what we needed. Carl the owner couldn't be more helpful, the welcome hamper was lovely, it was in fact all just perfect . I could not recommend this highly enough especially if like us you have dogs and always feel you end up having to compromise on quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of being taken care of and having everything thought of
Liked least: Can not think of a bad thing to say
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you! What a lovely review :-) I do hope we see you both again in 2015, it was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased you appreciate what we have here. Tell the world! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy M
Hingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect winter retreat, it certainly ticked all the boxes.”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Arrived to be greeted with a lovely festive feel to the area. The location was attractive and welcoming. Stour Barn was certainly very cosy and stylish with everything provided for
a long weekend away from it all (for my dog too). The whole experience was perfect -
hope to return again next year, during the summertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The details and little touches that made the experience so special
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2014
Thank you! What a lovely review to receive on Christmas day! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciated what we've built here. Hope to see you in 2015 :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steviev60
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to getaway and unwind”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Have just had a wonderful weekend in The Granary barn.
It is just beautiful, very cosy, spotlessly clean and just the place to come and relax and leave the madness of Christmas preparations behind for a few days.

The location is perfect, it's central and all of Suffolk is within easy reach.

Looking forward to returning again, hopefully in the Summer so we can take advantage of the garden and having some al fresco meals!

One of the best places we've stayed - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Thank you so much, that's lovely; Very kind of you. It really is a picture in the Summer, so look forward to welcoming you guys back, along with the new addition! Have a great Xmas and New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicacl...
1 review
“Great weekend away in the sticks”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Perfect in every way possible! Beautiful barn and lots to do in the area..very cosy and a great nights sleep..wonderful weekend away to recharge your batteries!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thank you so much, really glad you enjoyed it, not to mention immediately recommending us, which resulted in a booking. Hope you return soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Such a lovely setting and wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were met by Carl, the owner of Woodfarm Barns who showed us to our cute little one bedroomed barn. Complimentary breakfast basket, logs for the log burner and candles scattered around made for a lovely, relaxing time. Our dog was with us and was left a treat and even a dog tag with Woodfarm Barn's contact information. These little touches made all the difference. Lots of information available on site and plenty of walks which we took advantage of. Really lovely place to completely "chill" and enjoy the beautiful countryside. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much! What a lovely review. I think if it's ok with you I'll put that on the website for the main testimonial link as it sums up what so many of our guests say. Hope to see you again :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing