We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
308 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 308 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn L
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first visit to Woodfarm Barn and it won't be our last. From a friendly welcome from Carl to the lovely breakfast hamper, everything was set for a relaxing break.
We stayed in the Granary Barn and felt totally relaxed. Thank you Carl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Simply Perfect? Well that made my day! Thank you so much, that means a great deal. Look forward to seeing you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer67...
1 review
“Our stay at Woodfarm barns”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is lovely, our friends recommended it and as soon as we saw it online we booked it straight away for a weekend getaway.
Carl met us and was very friendly, he told us what's what and left us to it. We stayed in the Stour barn which was very nice with plenty of info of what to do.
We had a good time and will look to book again, next time we'll aim to get a hot tub!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you, that's pretty much what we aim to do! Nice to see you guys at the show too! I look forward to showing you how to operate your hot tub! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8NSH
Northants
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for 5 days and wished it was longer. The cottages are gorgeous, the addition of a hot tub just makes it more luxurious. The whole place is idyllic and situated really conveniently for all of Suffolk's sights. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much guys! I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Fantastic dog friendly barn”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in The Granary barn for two nights recently with our mini labradoodle Holly, the barn is so homely and decorated beautifully we loved it. Holly loved the large garden to run around in and explore. Everything you need is provided and the breakfast basket was fabulous, lovely local produce and extremely tasty. We were lucky enough to see the most gorgeous sunrise from the huge window in the bedroom. Very comfy bed too. Loads of dvd's to choose from in the shed and we took advantage and watched a few.

We will definitely stay at woodfarm barns again, we loved the Granary but we fancy a hot tub for our next stay so we will be checking out a different barn next time (I think) ...

Thank you for such a fabulous dog friendly place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you back for your hot tub holiday! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineP...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just on our way home from a long weekend in Gipping barn, this was our third visit to woodfarm barns and we are already looking to plan a return trip! The addition of the hot tubs was such a luxury. We spent the days on the beaches in Southwold and Aldeborough with our dog. Carl really has thought of everything, fluffy towels, robes and slippers, log fire, breakfast hamper....all the little extra touches are there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed the hot tub! It's very rewarding when guests appreciate all the effort we make to make it just right for you. Look forward to having you guys back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curly48
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant dog friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from 4 days at Deben Barn with our two dogs. We were most impressed with whole place. The barn was just right for the two of us and everything we needed was there, including a hot tub which was most welcome after a long day out. Breakfast basket was superb with eggs bacon mushrooms tomatoes fresh bread milk fruit and cookies and even two Bonios for the dogs. Carl fhe owner has thought of everything to make his guests' stay comfortable and easy and we will have no hesitation in recommending Woodfarm Barns to everyone. Ideally located for visiting many pretty villages and coastal towns such as Aldeburgh and Southwold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub was a nice luxury
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much. Great to meet you guys and I'm really pleased you all had such a good time. I look forward to your next visit :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54gailp
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break in luxury surroundings”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here with my daughter the night before her wedding,we enjoyed a relaxing evening in the hot tub,the barn was so cosy and comfortable,and the wedding photographer was able to take some great shots the morning of the wedding.Carl met us on arrival and was friendly approachable and left me with the impression that nothing was too much trouble.My daughter and her new husband then went on to spend a couple of days at the barn and tell me that the breakfast basket was delicious and that they were able to relax and unwind in peaceful surroundings. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm cosy atmosphere and the hot tub of course
Liked least: iPod dock didn't fit my iPhone 6
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you so much! What a lovely review and such a great idea! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing