We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing country break!”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
295 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 295 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James F
1 review
“Amazing country break! ”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We visited Orwell barn for a mid week break, Monday to Friday. We had an amazing few days enjoying the Suffolk countryside knowing we had a beautiful little barn to return to after relaxing day trips around the local area. The barn is of really high standard, cosy and decorated perfectly to make you feel your right in the middle of the countryside. The hot tub was a lovely touch and gave you the feel of real luxury! Having our dog with us was a real treat as we normally have to leave him at home. He loved it and relaxed into the environment straight away! Carl greeted us on arrival, a real nice guy and very welcoming. And a great breakfast hamper waiting on the side with all local produce and a treat for the dog! Amazing break and will be returning in the autumn hopefully!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again in the Autumn then
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flojoey
chelmsford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dog owners paradise”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This really is a wonderful dog friendly accommodation. We stayed in Alde barn. Warm, welcoming, no detail spared. Beautiful welcome hamper-with local produce and a doggie hamper for Toby. Such a thoughtful gesture.
Bed was super comfortable and the log burner was a real treat.
Lots of useful information on places to visit etc, even extra doggy towels if we needed them.
I am not sure this holiday from home could be improved.
Definitely five stars and we don't give those lightly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8NSH
Northants
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Second visit to Woodfarm Barns, this time we went with friends. We were in Alde Barn and they had the Granary Barn. As the Granary is slightly bigger downstairs it was perfect for us all to congregate there for dinner and drinks every evening. Carl thinks of everything and we couldn't ask for anything extra. Just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you guys. It was great to see you again and thank you so much for this wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily164
Scone, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for a weekend in the Granary barn. Having stayed elsewhere in dog friendly accommodation and been less than impressed, we were over the moon to arrive at a warm, cosy, luxurious and spotlessly clean cottage. The vintage style decor and comfortable furnishings were absolutely beautiful and the service we received from Carl throughout booking was second to none. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and we will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was lovely to read this feedback! I look forward to seeing you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Billericay
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in the heart of the beautiful suffolk countryside .”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Woodfarm barns is a group of luxury cottages in heart of the suffolk countryside .
My wife Abby had booked the cottage for me for the weekend as a christmas gift .
on arrival we were greeted by carl the owner who showed us around the cottage and gave us tips on local pubs ,interesting places to visit ,and nice walks for us and our dog buster .
Everything in the warm , clean and authentically styled cottage was perfect from the lovely breakfast hamper full,of locally sourced food to the luxury hot tub which after a long walk we relaxed in under the stars with a nice glass of wine .
All in all a lovely weekend and we were so impressed with the cottages we will hope to stay another time to explore the area further .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, I'm pleased you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G
1 review
“Luxurious getaway”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were welcomed personally by Carl who was super friendly. The barn was beautiful and it was obvious that every detail had been thought out carefully. The breakfast was great and chilling in the hot tub in winter is a fantastic experience. Can't wait to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejtob...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect romantic break”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A wonderful , peaceful , romantic hideaway. The barn was everything you could ask for - comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The welcome basket was great and full of quality local produce. Great walks from the doorstep. The log fire and the hot tub were amazing !! Would definitely recommend it and would love to go back for longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing