We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it so much we came back”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
305 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 305 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it so much we came back”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Faultless again
Woodfarm meadow thoroughly enjoyed by Willow(miniature schnauzer)
Slept so well
Hot tub the icing on a very luscious cake

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you very much! So glad you enjoyed your return :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
1 review
“Wonderful, Relaxing & Luxurious Dog Friendly Break.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from our first stay at Woodfarm Barns, staying for a weekend at the beautiful Deben Barn. The barn is so lovely, extremely clean, comfortable and well equipped. Carl the owner has thought of everything, right down to the amazing finishing touches, including a wonderful breakfast basket and treats for the four legged guests. The hot tub was certainly lovely too! Thank you for a lovely stay on behalf of my husband and I, and our two Labradors. We shall be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
I'm so glad you guys enjoyed yourselves, thank you for a lovely review. Hope we see you back again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a weekend stay in Woodfarm Farm House. Lovely old quirky farmhouse. Great breakfast basket on arrival plus dog treats. 6 of us stayed here for a birthday celebration. The kitchen is so well equipped with crockery glasses etc. It has a Aga type range which fits in perfectly with the age of the house. Charlie our springer really enjoyed the enclosed dog walking field just opposite the house too. All in all a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much, I'm really pleased you guys enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Kent, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect Oasis for Adults and Dogs”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent a weekend at Woodfarm Barns - our first visit to Suffolk and what a beautiful place Suffolk is. The barns are in a great location for exploring everywhere.

We stayed in Alde Barn and what a wonderful gem it is. Lovely secluded garden and totally secure for our dog to run around in. The new addition of the hot tub was lovely - we made good use of this in the evenings - Carl the owner even provides slippers and robes - a lovely touch. The barn itself is lovely and cozy. The breakfast hamper awaiting us was absolutely great and the dog was not left out either, his very own treats awaited him and even poo bags were provided.

The enclosed meadow across the road was brilliant for our dog to have a good run around in off the lead in the mornings and evenings - I can honestly say he was absolutely exhausted by the time we got him home after this and all the lovely trips that we took to explore Suffolk!

The whole of Woodfarm Barns is exceptionally well kept, staff are friendly, nothing is too much trouble - thanks again Carl for your help whilst we were there :) There is even a shed which is full of DVDs/CDs, books and maps. Lots of bicycles to use for free and even logs and kindling available for the woodburning stoves - every detail is thought of.

Running our own business does not give us much time off, but we certainly came back from here totally relaxed and we are now trying to work out when we can come again and chill at Woodfarm Barns and explore more of beautiful Suffolk. Carl has got this totally right for people to get away with their dogs - outstanding :)

Michelle and Pete

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much! What a lovely review to read, it's much appreciated. Hope to be seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindapear...
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you seek privacy and romance with a little bit of luxury then this is the place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is often the little things which make all the difference between and good stay and an amazing time. At Woodfarm Barns they have thought of all the little details to make your stay magical and as romantic as you want it to be. A small but well equipped kitchen, lots of towels and crisp bedding. A breakfast basket full of locally sourced food and a book full of hints and tips including Sat Nav co-ordinates to local shops and amenities. A shed full of bikes, books and DVD and let's not forget the hot tub. Perfect after a day sight seeing with its low-level lighting and ice bucket on a stand. The welcome is warm and the goodbye is sad. I can't wait to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Aah, what a lovely review, thank you so much! I particularly like the warm welcome and the sad goodbye. We look forward to having you back then :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safia H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for people, Great for dogs.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Secluded rural location set in the wonderful Suffolk countryside. The Alde Barn is simply furnished and well equipped. We loved the hot tub and the lovely private garden for the dogs. There is a large fenced field opposite the site for the dogs to run around in and a smaller fenced area for shy dogs who do not want to mix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback, much appreciated. Hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne S
2 reviews
“Stour Barn”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Stour Barn for 4 Nights during the hottest week so far in 2017. Visited Felixstowe and Woodbridge, two of our favourite places. Stour Barn really does have every possible home comforts and more. No need to bring any household items as Carl provides it all, from washing up liquid, clingfilm and foil to ground coffee for the cafetière, and of course poo bags for our dog. We've already booked our next holiday in October to get a taste of Suffolk in the autumn. Can't wait.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Great to see you guys and thank you so much for this lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again in October
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing