We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
292 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 292 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alietrich
Macon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have recently returned from a wonderful relaxing break at Woodfarm Barns. We stayed in Alde Barn which was everything we hoped for and more. The barn was fully equipped, comfortable and had many special touches. The breakfast basket was lovely and much enjoyed. For our two dogs it was their first holiday but they settled in very quickly and soon felt at home. The large enclosed garden was a bonus for them as were the packets of treats that were waiting for their arrival. Our visit to Suffolk gave us the opportunity to visit friends and have many long walks both on the coast as well as the many footpaths around the Barns. An evening spent in the Hot Tub was both relaxing and a welcome relief for aching legs! This was our first stay at Woodfarm Barns but it won't be our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks you so much for this lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Mark3
Wragby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful location and designed with love”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We wish we had found this for our honeymoon 12 months ago. Everything about the location and barn has been designed with care and love.

The greeting was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We loved the meadow and Winston went through the tunnel even though I failed to get it on camera.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
You'll have to come back and get Winston on film then! Thank you so much for this lovely review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinksbub...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent attention to detail, a great stay with a chilled vibe...ooh and a hot tub.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

what a lovely week we had in the Alde Barn. With a very private hot tub and everything we needed to get us started I can't praise Woodfarm Barns enough. Great location for exploring both the coast (Aldeburgh, Southwold etc) & also some lovely historic towns such as Woodbridge & Eye. Carl & his team clearly care very deeply about the customer experience and there is a real sense of pride in this suite of barns and a very much appreciated attention to detail. We will be back.. my only concern in writing such a glowing review is that it will get too popular! Good times, great place, cool & laid back vibe.... and we don't even have a dog!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Haha, don't worry about writing a glowing review, you can get in if you book ahead! Thanks ever so much, really appreciated :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianemW19...
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Your every whim is catered for!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our third visit to Woodfarm Barns and what a pleasure it was as usual, Carl greeted us with a big hug, we were shown into the barn and shown how to operate the hot tub, we had a hamper in the fridge, a bottle of wine and there was even a box of treats and food for our dog!
The woodburner was a treat to sit in front of after getting out of the tub, all towels are provided along with robes and slippers.
A field across the road is an added bonus for the dogs to play in as its fully enclosed.
We will be returning shortly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
So good to see you guys again and thank you so much for the lovely review. I look forward to your 4th visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giijennin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly get away”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We recently stayed in Deben Barn. On our arrival we were welcomed by Carl and shown the barn. It had everything we would need and more. There was a welcoming breakfast basket which included eggs bacon, bread ,jams and more and also a doggy welcome bag. The hot tub was a lovely extra and was well used even in some inclement weather. The grounds were well kept and the the gardens within the barn secure for our dog. The meadow just across from the barns was fab for Jenson to run around in, although he was a little scared of the blue tunnel that blew about in the wind. There are some many places to visit that a long weekend isn't really long enough. We will definitely return and have already been recommending it to friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
So good to meet you guys and I'm very grateful for the lovely review. I Look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownBud
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous & Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to stay. The barns have a hot tub to relax in after a long day out walking your dogs which can also stay with you in the barns. Each barn has a little garden for the dogs to relax in and across the road there is a field they can run around in. The breakfast basket on arrival is an absolute treat. The area is very dog friendly and I can highly recommend Framlingham Village and castle to visit. The beaches are about 20 mins drive and are also very pretty. The best place I have ever stayed in and I will be going for my 3rd visit next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Can't say it better than "Best place I have ever stayed"! Great to have you back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever dog friendly lodges”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a fantastic Bank Holiday weekend at Woodfarm Barns with our two German Shepherds.
The site is extremely well set out with lots of planting to ensure everyone's privacy.
Really nice hot tub, clean, well equipped barn and very dog friendly.
Packets of dog treats with our welcome hamper on arrival was a nice touch and the paddock where they can run free with other dogs was a real bonus.
If you don't want to just relax there is an abundance of things to do and see in the area together with some very good pubs and lovely walks from your barn door.
We enjoyed it so much that we have just rebooked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you and thanks for your immediate re-book. Always nice when guests love it that much that they do that. See you then! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing