We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing retreat”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
293 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 293 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LauraSugs
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We decided to get away just after the new year to treat ourselves to a well deserved rest. We wanted to take our dog away with us and came across Woodfarm barns online. The photos and videos showed it was exactly what we were looking for so we booked it :)
When we turned up it was just perfect. We had a breakfast hamper with lovely food and snacks and some dog treats too. We had a lot of use of the hot tub and our dog had a very relaxing time too. We didn't venture out at all apart from to the meadow across the road. We stayed in Stour barn. We will definitely be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
So glad you guys enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHolidaye...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Having spent the best weekend in Feb in The Granary Barn I cannot believe my luck in experiencing Suffolk in the warm,dry and sunny weather! I searched the internet for ages to find a romantic break that related to a fifth anniversary (wood). I came up trumps with a 300 year old barn conversation that was steeped with warm, cozy and homely touches that made our weekend amazing. From the first to last contact the whole experience was professional, personal and friendly. The barn was well stocked,furnished and decorated with everything you need to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. There are many extras that make it so easy to enjoy your stay stress free. The very informative brochure in the barn full of all the info you need to find places to eat, shop and visit locally and a little further afield. The garden was beautiful and would be lovely to relax in the summer. The "shed" is stocked with equipment to keep everyone young and old occupied in all weather's. The welcome hamper was delicious. The barn is warm so unfortunately we didn't used the log burner. We didn't bring a dog but have recommended it to our friends with dogs as even they have they're own field across the path. Thanks to Carl and all your team for making a good weekend great x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Wow, thank you so much! I love reading reviews like this as it really does make it all worthwhile. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break so much and happy anniversary again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamMGal
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Deben Barn”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Would highly recommend a stay at Woodfarm Barns. It’s a lovely peaceful place. The Barns are fully equipped with everything you need. Greeted personally on arrival. Our weekend was perfect from start to finish and gave us a much needed chance to unwind. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you so much. Really pleased that it was perfect for you. Hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous dog friendly rural barn”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just spent a very interesting few days in the lovingly renovated Granary Barn, my husband and myself, our three labradors and the Beast from the East!!! The weather made it difficult for us to go out in the car but it didn't matter because the Granary was warm and snug and we made very good use of the woodburner! There were also plenty of dvds and cds to use if we wanted. The Granary was extremely comfortable and well equipped, the breakfast basket was wonderful and the location peaceful.
For dog owners the good sized enclosed garden is fabulous and there are walks straight from the door. There is also a 2 acre paddock opposite for the dogs to exercise or play in which is a real bonus.
Unfortunately, we weren't able to explore the area much thanks to the Beast, so I guess we are just simply going to have to return.....
Thank you Carl for your friendly welcome and for looking out for all us guests in those difficult weather conditions. We look forward to spending time there in milder climes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you so much guys. My apologies for the beast appearing but hopefully next time you'll have the Best from the West! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athelbrae...
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing stay with your four legged friend”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked Stour barn for a week's stay in February - and what a relaxing week it was. The barns are comfortable, well equipped and certainly dog friendly without any lingering doggy odour from previous guests! Great breakfast basket, a proper enclosed garden so the dog can safely be let out, a field over the road to exercise them (including a smaller version for nervous or older four legged companions), lots of ideas of places to visit and a hot tub, which we did try even in February.
There's a variety of places to visit, the beach being about 30 minutes away and lots of local walks, with dog friendly pubs.

They do request that dogs are not left alone when you go out but this is fine as it avoids any distressed dogs or other holiday makers and let's face it, if you take your dog away with you, why wouldn't you want to take them with you every day.

We made use of our log fire as the cold snap was heading to the East Coast, but there was sufficient for us to have a fire two nights running from the complimentary basket of logs and you can easily replenish them if you need to from the store. Dog treats, dog towels, bikes, books, DVDs, games are just a few of the extras that are available for you to use free of charge.

Would definitely recommend Carl and the team to anyone looking for a comfortable break away from home in the very enjoyable Suffolk countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Wow, what a comprehensive review! Thank you so much! Hope to see you guys again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
1 review
“Wonderful dog friendly Deben Barn”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just back from a lovely 3 night stay in Deben Barn, recommended by a friend and have to say accommodation is great - lovely breakfast basket on arrival and the underfloor heating, wood burner, hot tub and enclosed garden all made for a lovely relaxed time for us and the dogs, great walks locally and also made use of the secure paddock, already checking dates for another visit. A big thank you to Carl and his team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. So pleased you loved it. Hope to be seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry P
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous barn with great feature window.”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The restoration of the Granary Barn is fabulous and we loved our stay here. It is in a tranquil location but with easy access to many picturesque Suffolk villages & a lovely timber framed church just up the road at Crowfield. The welcome hamper on arrival was a lovely touch and also the doggie pack. Woodfarm Barns is very dog friendly and it was great that we had an enclosed garden that we could let our dog out in. We didn't get to use the dog exercise area opposite, as we went out every day but that is a great idea too.
Carl & his team had thought of everything to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and we have already recommended the barns to several friends.
We visited a few local watering holes, The Victoria at Earl Soham, The Rampant Horse at Needham Market (plus we used the Chinese there for a take-away meal too), The Bell Inn at Walberswick & the King's Head (Low House) at Laxfield, all of which were very welcoming.
Stonham Barns with its craft shops and activity centre is only a stone's throw away too and the café there does a lovely latte (although our Nespresso machine in the barn was well used too).
Peasenhall is also a lovely village with 'Emmetts' selling a variety of Suffolk & Spanish produce.
Framlingham (Ed Sheeran's stomping ground) is also a great place to visit with nice shops, cafes and pubs and of course the historic 'Castle on the Hill'.
We will definitely be back but maybe we might try a barge holiday too? Thank you for a great 6 days.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you so much guys! Great to meet you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;