We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stay”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
308 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 308 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy B
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Six of us have just returned from a very relaxing stay at wood farm house, the farm house is wonderful with all its original features we loved the open log fire, and had fun cooking on the aga,, We also had three dogs with us, and found the two acre field to be a godsend that’s very much foe a wonderful stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you, it was lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Cuffley
2 reviews
“Simply perfect for us!”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Carl (owner) was away when we stayed, but his colleague John and the rest of the team could not have been more welcoming. We stayed in Stour barn which was just perfect for us, from the secure garden to contain the dogs, to the hot tub and everything in between. The welcome breakfast basket was fabulous.
On self catering breaks I always pack everything I'm likely to need, but they all remained firmly in my bags because they really have thought of everything. You name it, it was there!
The dogs particularly enjoyed the treats that were left for them, the enclosed paddock over the road and running on the beach at Dunwich Heath (a 35 min drive away).
We enjoyed the relaxed environment and just having the chance to chill with all the comforts of home in a truly dog friendly place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Ah thank you. I'm so pleased we had everything covered for you and that the team looked after you. Hope we see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian K
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the most chilled romantic and relaxing stay ever here with our dog Ozzie! We chose Deben Barn it was fabulous from the start! There was a basket of local produce, bacon & milk in the fridge and lots of treats for Ozzie! The barn was so comfortable with everything you could think of! We were fortunate enough to have the warmest bank holiday ever so we chose not to venture out apart from some lovely early morning walks! You cross the country road to a field which is enclosed for your dog it's large enough for them to run explore and play also there is another smaller penned off area for any nervous dogs only for the use of Woodfarm Barns visitors may I add! We made lots of use of the hot tub which was brilliant! Although the barns are built in a small close you never really saw anyone so no one was intrusive! There are lots of little areas to sit and relax and a shed full of bikes,CDs and DVDs if you want to use them all FOC! We would thoroughly recommend a stay here and will definitely return Carl has done an AWSOME job of thinking of everything to ensure his guests and dogs have a wonderful stay he is to be congratulated! Well done Carl! See you at Hylands Park Chelmsford for the Dog Show! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you so much! It was great to see you guys and I look forward to seeing you in Chelmsford x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHI2013
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“First break away with our dog was a great success!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in the Granary Barn with our new dog and were very impressed with both the accommodation and the area itself. The property was extremely comfortable and the extra details made it feel just like home. The enclosed garden and the 2 acre dog exercise field across the lane were perfect. We had some lovely walks in the countryside and visited some of the local businesses which were recommended to us. The information which Carl provided of places to go and things to do was really extensive and there was plenty to do which would suit everyone. We also made good use of the garden patio furniture due to the amazing weather. A very relaxing and peaceful place to break and will be coming back again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you guys. I'm pleased that you, and the new addition loved it here and hope to see you again. It's always that sunny here! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailc522
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deben Barn”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in Deben barn and what can I say - we enjoyed it so much I booked another break within an hour of getting home! The barn was really comfortable with a fabulous breakfast basket & Macey loved her doggy treats. Macey can be nervous of boisterous dogs running up to her when off lead so the smaller fenced of area in Woof Meadow was ideal when there were other dogs in the larger field. The enclosed garden & hot tub were very much appreciated. I think my dog was disappointed the weather was so hot we didn’t need to put the log burner on!! There was such a lot of information on dog friendly places to visit and places to eat that we were spoiled for choice. Congratulations Carl on your attention to detail - you really have thought of everything.. All in all a warm welcome and a fabulous place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for a great review and for your next booking, that's always satisfying :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbieA18
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway with dogs”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We've just come back from a 7 night stay at the Orwell Barn which was absolutely amazing!

We were greeted on arrival by Carl who showed us around the barn and how to work the hot tub along with a lovely basket of lots of goodies for us and the dogs too!

The set up was perfect for us, we have two big dogs so the enclosed garden was perfect so that we could let them run around while we sat outside with a drink in the sun!

We loved having the meadow across the road which is a nice large area Carl has fenced off for the dogs to run around safely. This was a real bonus for us as our dogs are so energetic and the dogs loved playing on the big log.

The area is great too, I hadn't expected to see so many beautiful places but there really is so many and everywhere we went was so dog friendly too!

This was our first trip away with our dogs and it was amazing and even better than expected.

Thank you to Carl and his team for an amazing stay, we can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
What a lovely review, thank you so much. It's always rewarding when guests appreciate what we've done here so thank you for telling us (and the world!) Hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdswamp
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant dog friendly break”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent three nights in Gipping Barn with our Bulldog Bella and had a wonderfully relaxing,stress free break. Spoilt for choice for things to do and places to visit within Suffolk,nothing was too much trouble for Carl and his team.......we will definitely be going back and would recommend Wood farm Barns to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thanks guys, it was great to meet you so I hope we see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing