We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elif Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Azim Hotel(Eregli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
9
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hotel is in a good location five minutes walk from the Bus Terminal and within easy walking distance of the town centre. My first night I was in the back of the hotel, but the next day as promised they moved me to a room with balcony overlooking the Black Sea. The room was large and excellent the toilet facilities were very good indeed. I have nothing but praise and the one or two little problems were sorted out there and then. The buffet breakfast was one of the largest I have seen and everything was fresh. I could not fault it in general, but unfortunately during my stay some refurbishment was in progress and this is why it does not get the excellent that now it probably wouldd.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElifOtel, Sahibi at Elif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sir. Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay at Elif Otel. It was a pleasure to serve you.and to know that you were satisfied. I am sorry for the first night that you used to stay in one of our road side rooms. In every 3 years we are trying to renovate our rooms. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accomodations and services for our guests. It would be a pleasure to serve you again if your future plans bring you again to Eregli. Kind regards from Karadeniz Eregli Elif Otel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Hotel is very well located for both business and relaxing, with an impressive sea view. Clean, good variety of choice for breakfast. A good restaurant and bar with live music. Nice and friendly personnel and good internet connection. Good value for money overall.
Enjoyed it so much that I’ve no hesitation in booking the same hotel again for my next trip, without considering an alternative.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a super-friendly family hotel. Unusual for this region, English is spoken and pets (dogs) are genuinely welcome. Clean and comfortable room and good buffet breakfast. (Unfortunately no evening restaurant during the winter season). Secure parking in front of the hotel with video observation. Otherwise, parking in this town is really difficult. My wife and I (and dog) spent a happy week here October 2011 and will certainly return. lawriekerr@aol.com

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElifOtel, Sahibi at Elif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sir. Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at our Hotel. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were satisfied. He hope to see you again very soon. It would be a pleasure to serve you again if your future plans bring you again to Eregli. Kind regards from Karadeniz Eregli Elif Otel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali T, Manager at Elif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews