We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Curious Pig in the Parlour(Copthorne)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linchens(Copthorne)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Gatwick(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
493
605
343
189
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
605
343
189
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslion d'orlibrary barwhite swanhealth clubtaxi servicecar parkinglondon gatwickdays parkingshuttle busbuffet stylestayed here for one nightstandard roomlong haul flightpre flight staypark and flyan overnight staynight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Well done Copthorne, stayed a year ago and I have to say I wasn't looking forward to coming back, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The refurb rooms are lovely (I recommend trying to make sure you get one), had a great meal and really comfortable stay. Staff are always lovely and the whole experience is how a decent hotel stay should be.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review following your stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms. We were so glad to read you enjoyed the room and your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit here . We had a three bedded superior room.
Oak beams super Decor wide flatscreen tv on wall . Fab beds and lovely bathroom. Room itself was just huge. We had a awesome breakfast and was very good value. Our stay brought smiles to our faces before our flight. I hear of sad reviews and cannot understand them.
Outstanding value . Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooperMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you so much for your great review following your stay with us prior to your flight. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you had a wonderful holiday.
Best wishes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Staff always helpful here and its a decent location for Gatwick Airport. I use it mostly for meetings and find it ok. The food is ok without being special . I'll be back as the location suits. The chairs a little low as are the tables for having a meeting but manageable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salesman_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return to us in the future.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

After a 9 hour drive and a long queue at reception being greeted by an impatient, rude male member of staff wasn't the best first impression and I only asked him to give me directions to our room! In comparison though, the hotel was lovely. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a lovely high quality meal in the conservatory. I, like many other users of this hotel only booked for the airport parking and curtesy bus which was poor service. The bus is in fact on a normal bus route stopping at the hotel every hour and I'm not even sure if it came back as we had to get a taxi from the airport. Also, the hotel advertised that kids were free on the bus which was not the case so be prepared. As a hotel our one night was fine with a good meal but as an airport park I would say look elsewhere as there are many others in the area with better transport.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Mel8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We were very disturbed to read you did not receive a warm welcome from our Front Office staff, this is most certainly far from our normal standard and the matter will be addressed. We currently use an outside company to provide our bus transport to and from the airport. We are very sorry you found the service unsatisfactory, we do advise guests there is very little difference in the cost of paying for a taxi. As it happens we are starting with a new airport transport operator on 1st September so we do hope, on this basis, you will consider returning to us in the future. Hoping you had a wonderful holiday.
Best wishes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A friend and I stayed here for a couple of days at the start of July. Having read some of the other reviews here, we decided to pay the extra £15 for a refurbished room. The hotel itself has a quaint feel to it, and the staff were all very friendly. The refurbished room was spacious and clean. The breakfast, whilst not a huge selection, was still extremely pleasing. We had dinner in the bar, which although overpriced, was lovely and the portion sizes we found to be generous. Overall a very pleasant stay and I'd definitely recommend paying the extra money for a wee bit more comfort. The only downside was that some of the reception staff did not seem to speak English extremely well, but with a little patience and speaking slower, all was well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_mooney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of our newly refurbished room. We were also glad to read you enjoyed your meal. We do employ staff from many different nationalities, however, we were very concerned to read that you had some difficulty communicating with one of our front office staff, this matter has been brought to the attention of the Front Office Manager.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review.
Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews