We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice convienent hotel. Nice hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Linchens

Linchens
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Linchens
Ranked #3 of 4 Copthorne B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice convienent hotel. Nice hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel before we went to Gatwick airport for our holiday.
Our host lady, Sally, took us to Gatwick airport. We were able to leave our car safely parked at Linchens for three weeks.
Our breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble to be done for us.
We asked and it was done. Like more toast, crispy bacon and strong tea, (we like 5 tea bags per pot).
Excellent place, I will use Linchens again when I next travel from Gatwick.
By the way, on our return from holiday, we were picked up by Tony and taken to our car, parked at the hotel, no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at this nice hotel before we went to Gatwick airport for our holiday.
Our host lady,Sally, took us to Gatwick A/P while we were able to leave our car safely parked at Linchens for 3 weeks.
Our breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble to be done for us. We asked and it was done. Like more toast, crispy bacon and strong tea, (we like 5 tea bags per cup!)

Excellent, I will use Linchens again when I next travel from Gatwick.

By the way, on our return from holiday, we were picked up by Tony and taken to our car , parked at the hotel, no problems.

Room Tip: All good. Rear rooms have a lovely view of the large garden. No swimming pool . No firness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
303 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Linchens on a stop over to Spain with our four kids. The location is beautiful and tranquil whilst very conveniently located to Gatwick Airport. We took the double room and quad room and were very happy with the quality and comfort of both rooms. The breakfast was awesome. We were provided with a lift to the local Dukes Head Pub prior to our afternoon flight as we had a few hours to kill. We will stay again without hestitation.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Friendly, easy going, family run b&b within easy reach of Gatwick. Warm and comfortable with nice breakfast.
Personally I thought the bedroom and some of the breakfast crockery needed a really good clean - it was quite dirty with cobwebs etc down the side of the bedside cabinets in our bedroom. Also, the bedroom floorboards are really squeaky, so it is easy to be woken by early leavers in neighbouring rooms. Other than that it is fine for a stopover.

Room Tip: You can park you car here while you are away for a reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHJ_ACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We really cannot fault our stay at Linchens. We were going to a family wedding the following day & our needs were all accommodated in a flexible and incredibly friendly manner. We would not hesitate to recommend to any of our friends & family & would definitely like to stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paydencass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at Linchens prior to our flight next morning, the place was stunning and the hosts friendly and welcoming , we felt as if we were staying with old friends, the rooms are above avaerage from usual b&b's and you had so much choice in the tea tray better than at home! I also had perfume for me to use so that I did not unpack it. We sat all evening on the balcony overlooking this amazing garden with woodland at the end.Our car was safely parked and not crammed in either, all their recommendations worked. We will certainly stay here again and nowehere near another B&B its an eclusive one this.

Room Tip: Book early and book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sal049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copthorne
4.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
5.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linchens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linchens

Property: Linchens
Address: Herons Close | New Domewood, Copthorne, Crawley RH10 3HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley > Copthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Copthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Linchens 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run 3 bedroom B&B which really cares individually for our clients, we offer a free transfer to Gatwick for our guests leaving a car in our long term car park. We offer return transport if you stay two nights or on your return. All our rooms are en-suite and furnished beautifully, we emphasize your comfort with a well stocked courtesy tray and all the bathroom extras and more that you would expect in a 1st class hotel. We are situated in a 3 acre woodland garden so it is very quiet at night and only having 3 rooms we do not have the noise of some larger establishments. Our guests like our friendly approach and it shows in our reviews. We would be delighted for you to stay in our en-suite rooms and enjoy a personally cooked and served English breakfast to either start or finish your break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Linchens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linchens Copthorne, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing