We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jamie's, Georgeham

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front of House
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Hallway
Back Garden | Patio | BBQ
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area in Lounge
Lounge
Stove in Lounge
Piano in Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Kitchen - view to back garden
Kitchen
Dog Treats
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Back Garden | Patio | BBQ
Back garden | Patio
Front Entrance
Front Garden | Driveway
Floor Plan
Lundy Island
Croyde surf lessons
Croyde Beach
Croyde from Baggy point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Georgeham, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KylanStil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb in every way!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being a 16 boy (in a group with 6 other young lads) I was surprised to even be given the opportunity to stay for the week. I must say that everything was just perfect. The respect that both Jamie and the neighbours had for us was so refreshing and all services were wonderful. Any issues (and you can imagine there were a few!) were resolved so easily and for that I hugely respect both Jamie and his parents. I can honestly say that, whether a couple, family or large group, you will have a lovely time. Nothing was falsely advertised and it was just such a pleasant and amazing holiday. Thank you Jamie (and the neighbours) for taking us on and providing myself and my friends with such a great holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hi Kylan,

Was a pleasure to have you all stay at the property. You guys all looked after everything really well and we would welcome you back any time.

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceya70
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend and absolutely felt at home as soon as we arrived. There was milk, tea, coffee and biscuits for our arrival and the towels and bedding smelt fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable and loved the rear garden overlooking fields with cows and sheep- so peaceful sitting in the sunshine listening to sounds of nature. Also our little puppy loved sitting watching the cows mooch by! The bungalow is situated within a village with 2 pubs ( unfortunately we didn't get to try either of them) and was in very close to putts borough beach and woolacoombe ( great sand dunes). Would recommend- Jamie was very helpful and accommodating when we were enquiring about booking. Also very reasonably priced for such a lovely home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire s
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a brilliant stay at Jamie's a real home from home. The place was spotless and exactly as described and shown in the Photos. The garden is absolutely perfect, our Dog Cooper loved it especially the visiting cows on the other side of the fence.

The beach pass is a great idea, we only used twice as walked the other days being as its only 1 and 1/2 miles away.

Can highly recommend the Rock Inn just down the road, they served absolutely fantastic food (best to book on a weekend as gets really busy).

We will definitely be returning to Jamie's next year and have already passed the details onto friends.

Brilliant, Thank you Jamie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - couldn't fault it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tink186
Manchester
1 review
“noisy dogs next door”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed our stay but for the constant barking of the dogs belonging to the owner of the property who lived next door especially early in the morning. The bed linen and towels were also rather worn. The property is clean and has a lovely view over the fields.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the views over the fields and the washer dryer
Liked least: the noisy dogs next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
1 review
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this property for a week with our two children and dog. The house was perfect, had everything we needed, great location, fab views. Georgeham had two great pubs to eat and drink at. Beach was just over a mile, we walk to it. We hope to go back before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrACouzin...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, looking forward to our return this year !!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013

What an absolutely beautiful property this is, was very impressed when we arrived last year, not only is it beautiful from the front but the views from the back garden looking over the fields are breathtaking and our dog Teddy spent hours just sitting there looking at the cows and scenery. The property had everything you could wish for and more, the kids loved the mini mac for watching films on. What a fantastic and friendly village Georgeham really is.The local beaches and Pubs were also fantastic too. Would also like to mention Jamies mum who was one of the friendliest people i have ever met and helped us out with various things to make our stay even more relaxing and enjoyable. Cant wait to return this year !!! Yeah!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grechs
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location super cosy home, fab village”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013

The village which the property is in is lovely and picturesque with two fabulous pubs in easy walking distance. The property was really comfortable, light and airy with everything we needed for our stay. The local areas and beaches are stunning, you can walk to one or two of the beaches within about a mile or 2s distance. The view from the rear of the property was lovely with a couple of visiting cows. The Garden was fab for this kids. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and light
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing