We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another relaxing trip to Georgeham in great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jamie's, Georgeham

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of House
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Hallway
Back Garden | Patio | BBQ
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area in Lounge
Lounge
Stove in Lounge
Piano in Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Kitchen - view to back garden
Kitchen
Dog Treats
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Back Garden | Patio | BBQ
Back garden | Patio
Front Entrance
Front Garden | Driveway
Floor Plan
Lundy Island
Croyde surf lessons
Croyde Beach
Croyde from Baggy point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Georgeham, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Q3615BXri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another relaxing trip to Georgeham in great accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at Jamies previously and were very happy and comfortable there. Great views out the back across the fields and situated in a lovely little lane, close to the pubs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald F
1 review
“Great place to stay, close to Croyde and Woolacombe”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice house with great facilities, comfortable rooms and really everything you could need. Close to Croyde and Woolacombe but not too close! Two great pubs in the village.
The owners were very welcoming and even sorted us out with wetsuits for the children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood burner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hi Donald,

Really glad you had a good stay with us. I hope the children enjoyed there time in the see.

Hope to see you again soon.

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huw E
1 review
“Great house, great hospitality, great stay.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came to Jamie's at the start of July and had an awesome seven days. The beaches at Croyde and Putsborough are within walking distance and certainly within comfortable cycling distance which was perfect for us.

Jamie and his mum were extremely helpful with any problems and queries we had and were quick to come to our aid as well as offer us advice about what to do in the surrounding area.

We were a group of friends and the property was perfect, it would also be perfect however for families etc. I would certainly recommend Jamie's to anyone looking to stay somewhere reasonably priced in Devon.

Thanks again for an awesome week!

Huw + friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jamie and Jamie's mum's amazing help and understanding of any problems.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hi Huw and friends,

Thankyou for the kind review. Glad you guy all had a good time in the area and enjoyed the property.

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KylanStil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb in every way!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being a 16 boy (in a group with 6 other young lads) I was surprised to even be given the opportunity to stay for the week. I must say that everything was just perfect. The respect that both Jamie and the neighbours had for us was so refreshing and all services were wonderful. Any issues (and you can imagine there were a few!) were resolved so easily and for that I hugely respect both Jamie and his parents. I can honestly say that, whether a couple, family or large group, you will have a lovely time. Nothing was falsely advertised and it was just such a pleasant and amazing holiday. Thank you Jamie (and the neighbours) for taking us on and providing myself and my friends with such a great holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hi Kylan,

Was a pleasure to have you all stay at the property. You guys all looked after everything really well and we would welcome you back any time.

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceya70
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend and absolutely felt at home as soon as we arrived. There was milk, tea, coffee and biscuits for our arrival and the towels and bedding smelt fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable and loved the rear garden overlooking fields with cows and sheep- so peaceful sitting in the sunshine listening to sounds of nature. Also our little puppy loved sitting watching the cows mooch by! The bungalow is situated within a village with 2 pubs ( unfortunately we didn't get to try either of them) and was in very close to putts borough beach and woolacoombe ( great sand dunes). Would recommend- Jamie was very helpful and accommodating when we were enquiring about booking. Also very reasonably priced for such a lovely home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire s
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a brilliant stay at Jamie's a real home from home. The place was spotless and exactly as described and shown in the Photos. The garden is absolutely perfect, our Dog Cooper loved it especially the visiting cows on the other side of the fence.

The beach pass is a great idea, we only used twice as walked the other days being as its only 1 and 1/2 miles away.

Can highly recommend the Rock Inn just down the road, they served absolutely fantastic food (best to book on a weekend as gets really busy).

We will definitely be returning to Jamie's next year and have already passed the details onto friends.

Brilliant, Thank you Jamie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - couldn't fault it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing