We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation... irritating technology!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peace Haven Holiday Lets
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have now stayed here several times and what cannot be beaten is value for money. Peacehaven is clean and tidy and in an excellent location.Beds are comfortable with good quality bedding,fairly well equipped kitchen and attractive furnishings.
There are a few minor and inexpensive improvements that could be made which would make the accommodation excellent.
WI-FI....quite frankly the WiFi supplier are charging money for old rope... I know it's a free service to guests but someone(the owner) is paying for this terrible service which can become quite frustrating as a guest. It's very very unreliable as others have said it seems to be better in the mornings.Fiona must have had complaints as there is a note is. The welcome folder mire or less telling you to poke up with it because it's free!
We spent ages trying to get the DVD player to work. Turns out it was broken... A text to Kelly and a new one arrived the next day,albeit a new one with a broken remote control.
Five stars on location and accommodation generally which is reduced to a four star overall by some minor irritations!
Will definitely visit again soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Well, I guess I'm not going to be so positive about our stay here, but the place really does have some great potential. Perhaps we were just unlucky??? I know this is a self service rental and I'm sure it was an oversight, but we expected there'd be more than just a partial roll of TP left for us in the bathroom and TP, well that's defs a basic necessity. I will say they were kind enough to provide us with some milk, dish washing liquid, etc... We had continual issues with WIFI during our stay and found the only time it seemed to work was early in the morning. I even tried going to the common area to see if that would help, but it didn't. The flooring on the main floor needs replacing desperately...it's quite bubbled, wrinkled, lifting. Our biggest and most concerning issue was cleanliness. The cottage wasn't as clean as it should have been (evident on mirror in the main living area and on walls in bathroom - ick). The clincher was when my husband pulled back the duvet on the double bed and in the top corner noticed a smudge of red blood....ew....ew...ew. When he went to strip the bed before we left he then found a used bandaid.....again...ew. He then stripped everything off the bed since obviously none of it had been cleaned well (directions are to only strip off the mattress cover if it's soiled. I think they should be laundered before new guests arrive regardless.....how about people sweating???? It may not soil the mattress pad, but it's still there). The layout of the cottages is great, and it is quiet. Like I said, some meow effort is needed re the cleaning and some attention to the flooring and bathroom could be done to cottage #2.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed with my brother in the West Barn cottage and found it to be very clean and comfortable with everything needed for a short stay provided (soap, loo roll, washing up liquid, towels & teacloths etc and beds already made for you on arrival). Only small downside, which I did mention to the owner Fiona, was lack of anywhere to hang clothing in the single bedroom as there is insufficient space for even a small wardrobe. Apart from that, there was nothing to dislike and I would stay there again without hesitation. Very well located for visits to Snowshill Mannor and Hidcote gardens (both National Trust places), plus not far from many of the very prettiest Cotswold villages.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Our cottage was spotless, beautifully decorated and well equipped.

Unfortunately we had a Jeremy Kyle standard family staying in one of the cottages whilst we were there. We really felt for the owners, who were a lovely couple, and were trying their hardest to resolve the situation.

The location of the cottages is great, it's peaceful and is a really good base for exploring the Cotswolds.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Goat_Herder78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for a weekend at the (courtyard cottage) and found it to be clean and comfortable. It's in a great location and offers a peaceful and quite time. The cottage had everything we needed. We are staying there again. It was great that we were allowed to take a dog with us too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiragpatel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Lovely little cottage in lovely quiet area but wasn't overly clean and it could of done with a good vacuum! Would of appreciated some milk as promised upon arrival late on New Year's Day. Good sized bathroom and ample parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 0987Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The location for the apartments is excellent if you want to be central in the Cotswolds.
The apartments are well furnished and fully equipped so that you can be self sufficient.
Very quiet location for a restful stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peace Haven Holiday Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Haven Holiday Lets

Address: Peace Egg Farm Buckle Street | Honeybourne Nr Evesham, Honeybourne WR11 8QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Honeybourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Honeybourne
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace Haven Holiday Lets 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Honeybourne, Peace Haven Holiday Lets are just 15 minutes from Evesham. Set in pretty lodges, the cosy self-catering apartments have free Wi-Fi and a scenic countryside location. The converted barn cottages have modern kitchens . With an open-plan design, they also have a comfortable seating area, TV and DVD player. Each has a sleeping area or separate bedroom. Surrounded by Worcestershire countryside, Peace Haven is at the foot of the beautiful Cotswolds. Historical Stratford-upon-Avon is a 20-minute drive away and Tewkesbury is just 30 minutes’ drive. Cheltenham, with its famous racecourse, can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Peace Haven Holiday Lets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing