We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Food”

Kilcreggan Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kilcreggan
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Loved the Philapino Curry,in fact all dishes were very good.

The only negative would have to be the Noodle dish as it had too much Soy and not enough Ginger and Garlic,but it was OK.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thank you for coping with my diet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was part of a funeral party and when I arrived I could see that there was little in the buffet I could eat. When I asked what was gluten free, I was offered sandwiches on gluten free bread. Any complaints? There was just too much to eat! Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GadgetGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Was staying locally for the Mother in Laws birthday and went to the Kilcreggan Hotel for a meal, Haggis in a Whiskey sauce for starters absolutely mouthwateringly excellent as was the main course of chicken, home made cheesecake to die for, food reasonably priced, staff really
pleasant, attentive and polite, I would recommend it to anyone visiting this area.

Helpful?
2 Thank John H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An opportunity of food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

A lovely greeting when asked of we needed to book, as non residents were welcome.
Having bagged ourselves a window table with a fantastic view, the problem came with choosing what to have....the extensive menu was hard enough but the specials board made it even harder to choose.
The service was excellent, the food fresh piping hot and matched the value on the menu.
Would of gone back the next night but due to travelling else where we got back later than desired, but it was worth the want to go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiefi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Newly decorated and new menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

The newly decorated dining room, is bright, light and very pleasant. The new menu is much improved, and the is a varied choice of daily specials. Reasonable prices and the Calamari Salad was a very good portion, The homemade cheesecake was delicious. Staff were friendly and polite.

The view is fabulous, seeing down the river Clyde and the mountains of Arran.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sela-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilcreggan Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Garelochhead, Helensburgh
 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Rosneath, Helensburgh
 

Been to Kilcreggan Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing