We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a short break en-route.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fine for a short break en-route.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel has recently been refurbished and the interior has been given a fresh and clean look. Rooms are comfortable but there is some traffic noise. The 20% discount at the adjacent Costa is helpful.
Access is only via the southbound M6 hence you have to pass the hotel and double back if travelling north.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    102
    43
    8
    16
See reviews for
91
102
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Travelodge is very easy to get to, just drive in off the Motorway, Southbound. We arrived at 9pm, and were greeted with a friendly receptionist, who apologised that we were on the 1st floor, as she was worried about our dog managing the stairs, but we told her it was no problem. We found our room easily, but I have to admit that it was really hot in the corridor, it was a relief to get into the room. The room was lovely, and the bed was so comfortable, with nice fluffy pillows, not the horrible flat things that some places use. The view from our window was of the petrol station, but it wasn't a boring view, as I did see a rabbit/hare running about on the grass in front of the Travelodge. We had the window open all night, as it was so warm, but the noise from the motorway wasn't too bad, in fact I hardly noticed it, and it didn't stop me from sleeping. There was a nice area to walk the dog around to the side of the Travelodge, and rubbish bins to put anything that I had to pick up in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lez-Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was my first stay at a Travelodge and I had a great stay. It's conveniently placed to where I was visiting and excellent value for money. The hotel offered free parking; a warm, friendly welcome from a member of staff on checking in; and a nice clean room which was very relaxing. There was some background noise from the nearby motorway, but that was to be expected. All in all I had a nice, relaxing stay, and if i'm in the area again i'll be sure to check into this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stopped off here on our way south - it is situated on the Southbound carriageway. It was truly one of our best ever Travelodge experiences. The place has just been refurbished and everything is very clean and new. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom pristine. The staff were extremely helpful and willing. We didn't feel the need to use the Costa Coffee situated at the same Service area as it was really quite easy to travel the very short distance south on the motorway to Carlisle. And, coming back from Carlisle you only need to go a little north of the Travelodge, take the first exit and then head south again. A great stay at great value which we will use again without hesitation. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaaaandEeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Travelodges can be a bit 'hit & miss' but this one has just been refurbished and is comfortable, clean and worth the money. By booking in advance, we had a room with a king-size and a single bed, plus a bed settee for only £22.00! The bathroom was also newly refurbished and had a great shower. It is just off the motorway but traffic noise was minimal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Booked this well in advance for our return south from Scotland and the lodge itself was very nice, tidy and modernised with good modern and comfortable beds. Unfortunately the only refreshments on site was Costa Coffee and we found they didn't "cook" anything for breakfast; you could have a toasted sandwich, or roll microwaved, but nothing substantial.

Room Tip: Find somewhere away from Travelodge for substantial breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This Travelodge has now been upgraded and looks very nice, everything was clean and tidy & they have put in new beds and the bed in our room was lovely, cosy & comfortable! We even had two, decent pillows each! and a runner on the bed colour schemed with the room just gave that added touch to make it look a lot less like a grubby old cheap Travelodge, which so many have become over the years.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todhills
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
181 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
#18 of 20 in Carlisle
40 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle Todhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

Property: Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Address: A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Todhills
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Todhills 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Todhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills Hotel Todhills
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing