We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff were helpful and polite ,the room was clean and smart ,the new bed and pillows give me the best nights sleeps in ages .Even though its its right beside the m6 and and a filling station the noise was not a problem even with the windows open all night. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

good, clean and comfortable hotel. The only problem is the traffic noise. It was continuous all through the night. We were very tired from a long drive but it still kept us awake. Otherwise excellent.




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ayeshawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed one night on the way back home from Scotland. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The room clean and comfy. We had the room furthest from reception and so the WiFi signal wasn't strong but we managed to connect. There isn't anywhere to eat an evening meal on site - there's just a Costa which shuts at 7pm, so it's best to eat before you arrive or plan a trip out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wanted to avoid the morning traffic in Glasgow on the 21 May. So we set out from Perth on the19 May. We could not leave until 6pm as my wife had a hair appointment that afternoon. This Travelodge was the furthest I wanted to drive at night. We had a very welcome arrival from the receptionist, she arranged for us to be given a ground floor room as I have difficulty in walking.
The room was well furnished, everything was clean and fresh, the bed was very comfortable.
We left very early and did not see the recptionist to thank her.We would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice stay if you just want to sleep well. Reception was fast and friendly. Beds were great. There was no chance to buy food. Maybe this should be better if you arrive very late. Location is superb when you want to travel through GB.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TorfiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would never usually choose a Travelodge due to previous experiences - rooms clean enough but always a pervading smell of wee in the bathroom. This happened in about 3 travelodges but finally they have started refurbishing them. This trip we could not get a Premier Inn available in the area so reluctantly chose Travelodge, but what a pleasant surprise. Newly refurbished room, very clean and fresh, very pleasant bathroom with high quality fittings and fantastic shower and NO UNPLEASANT SMELLS AT ALL. Would certainly recommend Todhills and hope they keep up a refurb plan maybe every 5 years as obviously these are very well-used hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayrmax3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We used this Basic travelodge while working in the area first of three hotel in a week we had to use.this for 3 nights now they are all family rooms with pull out beds basic not much to them and all the had onsite was a garage and a costa coffee which i never saw open to far to go anywhere as its on the motorway and if your traveling north you have to go past it to gretna turn off then back down the motorway to reach it ,,nothing else there only ideal if your breaking a journey up going to scotland or down south

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank si2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todhills
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
4.6 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#9 of 20 in Carlisle
683 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
1.7 mi away
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
#17 of 20 in Carlisle
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle Todhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

Address: A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Todhills
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Todhills 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Todhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills Hotel Todhills
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing