We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stop over - 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wedding stop over - 2 nights”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We was going to a wedding in Gretna green so this was ideal as it's only 20 mins top from Gretna itself the only downside is that its on the southbound motorway so you have to come of at the junction then go north again. Young gentlemen at reception was polite and helpful he gave us two taxi numbers one from carlise and one that would come from Gretna. Room was large and clean. Downside was the price for wi-fi which we didnt use. At this travelodge you could bring a max of two pets at an extra £15-20 per pet and then a charge for the room clean the next day. I spotted two dogs being checked in but heard no noise from them. Had two good nights sleep and checkout is at 12 noon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NotoriousCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    102
    43
    8
    16
See reviews for
91
102
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel check in easy with no queue.
Refurbished hotel with comfy beds.
Some noise from M6 (but to be expected as it was beside there).
The hotel corridors are roasting, too many tube lights on all the time!
Breakfast box a nice way to set you up for the day!
Value for money stop over.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnDSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Shortly after checking in we promptly checked out. On arrival we were met by a rather stern lady, not entirely welcoming. We were given Room 2, a room which happened to be adapted for someone with disabilities. (We are not disabled). On entering the room, I removed my shoes, only to find "things" digging into my feet as I walked; the carpet had clearly not been hoovered. I spoke to reception who replied, "well it should have been, I will do it when you go out". I again returned to reception to request towels as there were none in our room, I was told they're definitely in there and had to go back to check. There were NO towels. The bathroom was not in a state you'd expect; there were dirty streaks up the outside of the bath panel and behind the sink. I cleaned the area behind the toilet myself. On turning on the shower, a stream of water spurted out from around the sides. The shower head was broken. This was the final straw, we packed our bags and checked out. This was our first experience of a Travelodge and also our last.

Room Tip: Avoid all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of the poor experience you received at our Carlisle Todhills hotel Debbie B. Our hotel staff are expected to provide a warm and friendly welcome to our customers so it is regrettable to learn this was not the case. Our housekeeping team are also required to follow a specific routine when cleaning our rooms and ensuring they are up to great standards. We'd like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

arrived about 11pm to a smiling receptionist who had all our keys ready for us. rooms were very clean and tidy and inviting. bed was very comfortable and pillows lush. power shower was fantastic. would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff were helpful and polite ,the room was clean and smart ,the new bed and pillows give me the best nights sleeps in ages .Even though its its right beside the m6 and and a filling station the noise was not a problem even with the windows open all night. would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wells
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

good, clean and comfortable hotel. The only problem is the traffic noise. It was continuous all through the night. We were very tired from a long drive but it still kept us awake. Otherwise excellent.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ayeshawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed one night on the way back home from Scotland. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The room clean and comfy. We had the room furthest from reception and so the WiFi signal wasn't strong but we managed to connect. There isn't anywhere to eat an evening meal on site - there's just a Costa which shuts at 7pm, so it's best to eat before you arrive or plan a trip out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todhills
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
181 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
Stobart Truckstops Ltd
#18 of 20 in Carlisle
40 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle Todhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

Property: Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Address: A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Todhills
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Todhills 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Todhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills Hotel Todhills
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing