We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, Does What's Needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not bad, Does What's Needed”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We’d stayed at this hotel before, it’s a bog standard Travelodge at the side of the M6 with a BP Petrol Station and Costa Coffee café beside it. Staff were really pleasant and helpful, Room was standard layout and well presented – we had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. Arrived late, slept well and were off again early the next morning – that’s all you need from a place like this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeganABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    99
    41
    8
    16
See reviews for
87
101
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton And Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After a 6 hr drive I was told that they had over booked and that I would have to drive another hour for my room. I was 1 mile from where I need to be with 6 hours to sleep. Thanks to you company I had to drive another hour, spend more money on fuel and got only 4 hours sleep that night before I had to get back work 1 mile from the travel lodge that let me down! They also pissed of the local B+Bs at 1am for the 3rd time this week. Even the hotel staff member told me to talk to the local papers and watchdog as he felt bad having to deal with this issue again and again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Johnathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Although the rooms have the new Travelodge look (which is Premier Inn but different colours) they have removed the heated towel rails in the bathrooms and the locks on the bathroom doors.

We stayed here for two one night stays, on our way to and from our weeks holiday else where. The first stay was better than the second as the young man who checked us in was far better then the lady who checked us in on the second stay, she was very uninterested and 'just doing the job' Our first check out was just leaving the key at the desk as no staff were present. Second check out the lady who checked us in was more interested on carrying on her conversation with other staff to even notice we had left.

We had a rear facing rom for our first stay (rm18) which needed to be dusted properly, the internal door handle fixed and better sound proofing from the motorway.

Our second stay was in room 15, which is front facing and has very little sound from the motorway. This room had no housekeeping or maintenance issues.

Plenty of noise from rooms above which we no see as standard Travelodge

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the front as this is very much quieter than the rear facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Locutus-Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We was going to a wedding in Gretna green so this was ideal as it's only 20 mins top from Gretna itself the only downside is that its on the southbound motorway so you have to come of at the junction then go north again. Young gentlemen at reception was polite and helpful he gave us two taxi numbers one from carlise and one that would come from Gretna. Room was large and clean. Downside was the price for wi-fi which we didnt use. At this travelodge you could bring a max of two pets at an extra £15-20 per pet and then a charge for the room clean the next day. I spotted two dogs being checked in but heard no noise from them. Had two good nights sleep and checkout is at 12 noon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NotoriousCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel check in easy with no queue.
Refurbished hotel with comfy beds.
Some noise from M6 (but to be expected as it was beside there).
The hotel corridors are roasting, too many tube lights on all the time!
Breakfast box a nice way to set you up for the day!
Value for money stop over.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnDSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Shortly after checking in we promptly checked out. On arrival we were met by a rather stern lady, not entirely welcoming. We were given Room 2, a room which happened to be adapted for someone with disabilities. (We are not disabled). On entering the room, I removed my shoes, only to find "things" digging into my feet as I walked; the carpet had clearly not been hoovered. I spoke to reception who replied, "well it should have been, I will do it when you go out". I again returned to reception to request towels as there were none in our room, I was told they're definitely in there and had to go back to check. There were NO towels. The bathroom was not in a state you'd expect; there were dirty streaks up the outside of the bath panel and behind the sink. I cleaned the area behind the toilet myself. On turning on the shower, a stream of water spurted out from around the sides. The shower head was broken. This was the final straw, we packed our bags and checked out. This was our first experience of a Travelodge and also our last.

Room Tip: Avoid all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of the poor experience you received at our Carlisle Todhills hotel Debbie B. Our hotel staff are expected to provide a warm and friendly welcome to our customers so it is regrettable to learn this was not the case. Our housekeeping team are also required to follow a specific routine when cleaning our rooms and ensuring they are up to great standards. We'd like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

arrived about 11pm to a smiling receptionist who had all our keys ready for us. rooms were very clean and tidy and inviting. bed was very comfortable and pillows lush. power shower was fantastic. would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todhills
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
7.5 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle Todhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

Property: Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Address: A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Todhills
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Todhills 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Todhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills Hotel Todhills
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing