We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Arms Hotel(Longtown)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Carlisle)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumbria Park Hotel(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hunters Lodge Hotel(Gretna)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
123
112
47
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
112
47
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationcosta coffeerest areatravel lodgemile round tripservice areaheading northroom was cleanmotorway servicesgretna greenlong driveservice stationroad noiseon arrivalovernight stopen routelady on reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Got to the hotel at 9.00pm lady on reception was very polite and helpful. Room was great and got a really good night sleep. Check out was speedy.
Over all impression was exactly what I wanted. Clean room friendly staff no noise


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ewan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Does what it says on the can. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Bit awkward if your Northbound on the '74, up to Gretna, then crossover and back South. But it is only a few miles. No great heartbreak. Good bed for the night, just don't expect too much. it is isolated. Happy to recommend it, on that basis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The last time we stayed at a Travelodge it was awful and we vowed never to stay there again. However, due to circumstances we needed accommodation at short notice. Todhills has been refitted and what an improvement! Excellent room and bathroom and quiet location adjacent to M6. Only drawback is it is only accessible from South bound carriageway.

Room Tip: Only 30 mins of free wifi.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steamermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I arrived at this hotel at 1:30am from a long day. I was completely knackered and just wanted to sleep. I walked into the hotel and was checked in by a guy, who wasn't rude, but made a comment about the time in which I checked in.
The room was clean, neat and tidy. I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow and slept like a baby. There wasn't any noise, very quiet despite it's proximity to the motorway.
There is a nearby Costa which is good for breakfast and the location was convenient to just get onto the motorway and carry on my journey.
When I checked out the person who asked about my stay was polite and friendly.
Overall good, clean hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived after a 4 hour drive. The receptionist was terrible. No manners and no skills. Only words from her was - Name, Comfirm address, room 107 !!!! As she had already walked away from reception we didn't get a chance to ask the way. No directions given to the room or anything- we had to find our own way to the rooms. After a little bit of a Crystal Maze feeling we found the room. Squeaky stairs, boiling corridor. But room was good, bed comfy and clean. Only noise was from m8 which would be expected. Purely for her we would not stay again- back to Premier Inn for us

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jentill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews