We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
203
128
46
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
128
46
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station burger king service area motorway services evening receptionist north bound lorry park room was clean travel lodge long journey sat nav great stopover comfortable stay costa coffee easy parking north of scotland room key
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The room was clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed. The only downside was the shortfall of towels. Two bath towels were provided but only one hand towel which in any case we had to use as a bath mat in the absence of one to stop us slipping getting out of the shower. Face flannels would have been nice too. The bath plughole also had hair in it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle M6, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Carlisle M6 hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you found your room to be clean and tidy and that your bed was comfortable.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the number of towels provided and the cleanliness of the bath plughole.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very friendly welcome from Dee who was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. Surprisingly quiet at night considering it is attached to a motorway services but maybe that was because it was a Saturday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 56Vale58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Not very clean, Dirty bathroom, no soap, no towels, toilet had been used. Room was ok but looking tired and dated. Laundry carts left in the corridors in general the place was untidy. No staff anywhere to assist with any problems. Not good at all

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G3381KIsusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle M6, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have however we understand you experienced difficulty in locating them.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Half way stop to Scotland. Good value for money for a good nights rest. We chose not to have breakfast. WH Smith, Greggs and M&S food on site if food required. Possibly the friendlist staff ever experienced, truly lovely. Only gripe was travelling a few miles to junction 42 North and then having to get back on M6 Southbound to access the Travelodge and then next day down to junction 41 M6 to then go back up Northbound. We were unaware of this at the time of booking. But overall fantastic!

Room Tip: Plugs by the bed would be useful and the option of having a brighter light.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinekH8189KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Dee was very cheery, friendly and helpful. She Recommended the Globe Inn 3 miles away which was excellent. Had large portions on plates. Local shops were standard fair eg Burger King, but M & S gave optiosn for cheap meal.

Room Tip: Two chairs in room great. TV reception for BBC terrible.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews