We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for large groups”
Review of Hall Hills

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hall Hills
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for large groups”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had our second stay at Hall Hills with a large group of 15 adults and 7 children. Once again we had a fantastic stay. Jude and Tim were very accommodating, cottage was simply stunning, perfect for children with games and toys provided, excellent sound system, very clean and a real home from home. Would recommend these cottages to families or large groups and a great base to see the beautiful surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather_Muirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a wonderful place and a lovely host. We spent 4 days and could have stayed forever that is how beautiful the property was. I can fully understand why it is winning awards and is a credit to Jude and her husband for providing such a welcoming and inviting place to stay. We where very sorry to leave. Ther is eveything you would need and more for your stay at Hall Hills and the surrounding country side is just as beautiful. It was one of the many highlights of our trip and one I will never forget. Thank you once again form Joe, Elaine, Robert & Linda (Australia)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeDobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you like a quality place to stay this is it......this is the second stay here and I have to say that it is one of the best places I have stayed in a long time. Everything you need is here and nothing is too much trouble hats off too the owners for a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: all the cottages are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivHowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed at Hall Hills for a long weekend with a group of 18 friends and couldn't have wished for better accommodation. We had all of the cottages booked and each was beautifully clean and had great facilities - the built in speaker system being a particular highlight! I can imagine that staying as a couple, family or smaller group in any of the cottages would be a fantastic experience as well. The area is picturesque with easy access to Carlisle and plenty of relaxing countryside walks.

The service from owners Jude and Tim matches the quality of the accommodation. They are truly lovely people, very relaxed and easy to chat to which only enhanced our stay.

I can't recommend Hall Hills highly enough so if you're thinking of staying there, do it! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

18 of us 25-35 year olds got together for a long weekend from all over the county. We ordered our food and drink to be delivered for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in comfort and style. No bedroom was a short straw, all equally unique and comforting. The Folly together with built in speaker system and free wifi allowed is to wine, dine and party together until the small hours.
All rooms and facilities were impeccably clean and we were greeted with a warm welcome by the owners on site.
We didn't make use of the onside bar but I can imagine it would be a lovely touch for a special event.
Fantastic place to get together of for a romantic break. Thank you
Hall Hills for a memorable one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoggsyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed with our two cocker spaniels in March and it was lovely. Jude the owner couldn't be more welcoming and there was a lovely welcome pack with local produce on arrival. The accommodation was modern and clean with some fancy extras like the fact you could play music in all the rooms. My wife and I found it relaxing like a home from home with great walks in the area, the pups seemed to like it too. Would definitely recommend it and will go back with friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnscarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This newly converted barn is a wonderful getaway for couples. It has breathtaking views and is near the lakes and some pretty towns. The barn has everything you would need and want - including a great sound system. We loved it.

Room Tip: The all looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elinor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hall Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Hills

Property: Hall Hills
Address: Hall Hills Raughton Head, Dalston, Carlisle CA5 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Dalston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Dalston
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall Hills is a cluster of 5 4-star and 5-star self-catering cottages that have been given a gold award by Visit Britain. They offer luxurious self-catering in a lovely part of Cumbria close to the Lake District and not far from Carlisle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hall Hills Dalston, Cumbria, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing