We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hall Hills

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hall Hills
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just back from our third stay at Hall Hills and as good as ever. The cottages are lovely and clean and a fantastic place to stay. Jude and Tim are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The selection of toys and DVDs in the laundry are brilliant for the kids if the weather closes in. Thanks again to Jude and Tim, we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just back from our third stay at Hall Hills and as good as ever. The cottages are lovely and clean and a fantastic place to stay in a wonderfully peaceful location. Jude and Tim are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The selection of toys and DVDs in the laundry are great for the kids if the weather closes in. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had our second stay at Hall Hills with a large group of 15 adults and 7 children. Once again we had a fantastic stay. Jude and Tim were very accommodating, cottage was simply stunning, perfect for children with games and toys provided, excellent sound system, very clean and a real home from home. Would recommend these cottages to families or large groups and a great base to see the beautiful surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather_Muirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a wonderful place and a lovely host. We spent 4 days and could have stayed forever that is how beautiful the property was. I can fully understand why it is winning awards and is a credit to Jude and her husband for providing such a welcoming and inviting place to stay. We where very sorry to leave. Ther is eveything you would need and more for your stay at Hall Hills and the surrounding country side is just as beautiful. It was one of the many highlights of our trip and one I will never forget. Thank you once again form Joe, Elaine, Robert & Linda (Australia)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeDobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you like a quality place to stay this is it......this is the second stay here and I have to say that it is one of the best places I have stayed in a long time. Everything you need is here and nothing is too much trouble hats off too the owners for a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: all the cottages are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivHowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed at Hall Hills for a long weekend with a group of 18 friends and couldn't have wished for better accommodation. We had all of the cottages booked and each was beautifully clean and had great facilities - the built in speaker system being a particular highlight! I can imagine that staying as a couple, family or smaller group in any of the cottages would be a fantastic experience as well. The area is picturesque with easy access to Carlisle and plenty of relaxing countryside walks.

The service from owners Jude and Tim matches the quality of the accommodation. They are truly lovely people, very relaxed and easy to chat to which only enhanced our stay.

I can't recommend Hall Hills highly enough so if you're thinking of staying there, do it! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

18 of us 25-35 year olds got together for a long weekend from all over the county. We ordered our food and drink to be delivered for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in comfort and style. No bedroom was a short straw, all equally unique and comforting. The Folly together with built in speaker system and free wifi allowed is to wine, dine and party together until the small hours.
All rooms and facilities were impeccably clean and we were greeted with a warm welcome by the owners on site.
We didn't make use of the onside bar but I can imagine it would be a lovely touch for a special event.
Fantastic place to get together of for a romantic break. Thank you
Hall Hills for a memorable one!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoggsyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hall Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Hills

Address: Hall Hills Raughton Head, Dalston, Carlisle CA5 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Dalston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Dalston
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall Hills is a cluster of 5 4-star and 5-star self-catering cottages that have been given a gold award by Visit Britain. They offer luxurious self-catering in a lovely part of Cumbria close to the Lake District and not far from Carlisle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hall Hills Dalston, Cumbria, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing