We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room all you would need”
Review of Castle Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Sennybridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Spacious room with all that you would need. Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
Great kitchen area and lovely sitting area for relaxing. Our host had a very good knoledge of where to eat out and assisted with directions when moving to our next destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeilMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Never stayed in a B&B with so many amenities. There is a large shared kitchen with pool table, and shared living room with a huge plasma TV. (Shared between you and the occupants of the one other room) Within your room itself, which is modernly decorated, is another large TV, 4 poster bed and the most comfortable mattress in the world. Kooky gadgets like colour flashing kettle and shower which were great! Absolutely everything that you needed was within the room. Owners were lovely and always available and nothing was too much.

Would definitely stay here again and is great value for money!!

Room Tip: Room 2 has slightly more amenities, for example a bath, for the same price. So if you are offered th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pippa787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just stayed there for one night ... amazing quality and service ... lovely lounge with 3d tv ... rooms were spotless and comfy ... amazing bed and outstanding service ... breakfast was delicious and as my wife does not like full English the owner offered to make her whatever she wanted ... quality products on offer and everything you coukd need and more ... will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markwill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here for the Perseid meteorite shower as it's close to Brecon Beacons National Park. Turns out we didn't even have to visit the hills...went out to the back and caught loads of shooting stars at 3am!

Perfect dark sky for photography, close to the reserve and great for a relaxing stay.

Anything you could wish for is in the room and has free WiFi as well as complimentary tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrSimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Well I stayed here for 12 days through nov-dec total of 12 days it's an amazing place to stay with Lyndon and Mandy always going out there way to assist wherever possible the rooms were clean and tidy with fresh milk daily 4 poster beds and large TVs in rooms are also new . The exclusive use of a guest living room is awesome and just like you are at home use of kitchen for brews is welcoming and a new smart tv in guest lounge is brilliant. Overall Lyndon and Mandy could not do enough to make my stay more welcoming even when I was leaving for work before my breakfast they would make me a take away breakfast so I did not loose out there is also a large selection of teas coffees and other hot beverages in all rooms for guests. Locally there are pubs cafés and plenty of touristy things to do which Lyndon and Mandy will only be to glad to point out. Occasionally they would come down for a chat and that was always welcoming as there local knowledge is vast. I have already been looking for next booking at this B&B and would deffo recommend this place. And as I said really enjoyed my time here welcoming friendly and lastly for the morning when I was here for breakfast I must say it was exceptional and very well prepared if there was anything I did or didn't want they were only to happy to provide.

Room Tip: Room 1 only has a large wet room where room 2 has a bath aswell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Large bedrooms, nice lounge, with use of the kitchen if we wanted.
Five or us stayed here, Nice breakfast, with whatever you wanted, full English, cereals two choices of bread, coffee, tea and juice.
Lyndon an Mandy were friendly with very good local knowledge.
Would highly recommend and would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

May I comment on the person who wrote that pathetic excuse I a review underneath !!!! Firstly how can you writ a factual review if you never ever physically went in to the B&B !!!! Yes the place is up for sale ....so what that is their personal business and none of anyone else's !!!! That doesn't effect their business !!! If the person had of actually rang the bell at the front door they would have been created by a lovely warm and welcoming family ....the place the place is spotless and family friendly which Is rare these days , the rooms are warm the beds are absolutely wonderful ! Oh and by the way those of you that are unfamiliar with the term B&B ....aka bed and breakfast you will know that is what it's supposed to be they offer a lot more than that for the money if you want 5 star accommodation go stay In a 5 star hotel and pay 5 star prices !!!! Sennybridge has a lot more to offer than meets the eye if you open your eyes and do your research before leaving your home !!! Oh and another thing I must point out the below reviewer thought she was going to turn up to an actual castle lodge hahahaha do your homework love ......it's called castle lodge because there was a castle there just up the road from the castle lodge b&b which is now ruins ....just becoz somewhere is named something doesn't mean it is what is ......if their was a pub called the unicorn I wouldn't expect it to be one !!! Trust me people I've stayed in loads of B&B's and hotels up and down the country while I was on tour with my husbands band we've seen some real dives even some of the 4 to 5 star hotels are much to be desired ! Some people are just far too spoilt ! And don't understand how the actual hotel ratings work!!!! My advise do your home work before leaving your home or making your booking !!!!! I love the place and will be returning with my family over and over again ! :-) the breakfasts are fab as well ! Ever heard of the phrase don't judge a book by its cover ?! That's exactly what I mean with this place it's a hidden treasure :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennybridge
16.5 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
536 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
0.3 mi away
Usk & Railway Inn
Usk & Railway Inn
#1 of 3 in Sennybridge
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Llangattock
376 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Town House at Brecon
8.1 mi away
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Lodge B&B

Address: Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park LD3 8PS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Sennybridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennybridge
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Castle Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Lodge B&B Sennybridge, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing